A Very Merry and Magical Christmas

Seasons Greetings! I can’t believe it’s already December 17th! I also can’t believe I was able to hide what I’m about to showcase for 2 months! I’ve been bursting at the seams! Well, the time is here and as the snowflakes dance outside my window, I couldn’t imagine a better moment to share what I’ve been cooking up.

At the end of October, after seeing an endless series of AMAZING holiday photo shoots, I got an idea. A big idea that I knew I needed help to execute. That’s where Sofia & Andre from Brancoprata and Kristi from Luna and Chloe Weddings came in. My idea? Why, the very namesake of this article. I had an idea to create a very merry and magical Christmas photo shoot and I wanted Sofia & Kristi to take a spin at creating two gorgeous, but different, recreations of this simple and broad idea.  I gave them a few suggestions to get them started then let the artists free to create what is, surely, the most gorgeous Christmas shoots ever.

One post surely can not handle the magnitude of perfection that is both of their shoots, so I am splitting them up. Today, I will feature Sofia and Andre’s modern and clean Christmas look, full of sophisticated details, fresh new colors and a dash of sparkle. So without further ado, I bring you the amazing shoot by Sofia and Andre, and a few words from them about their inspiration.

Hi everybody, we are so happy to share our little Christmas inspiration here on A Realistic Wedding!This year we decided to do something with a modern clean look! We wanted to use a color scheme that had a Christmas feeling about it, but at the same time a different twist, that is why we decided to use red, silver and pink! Our main inspiration was “Love, Live, Christmas!” and we choose a small dinner with the family, some nice wrapped presents and some sweets for desert!
I didn’t had the time to do the typical Christmas sweets we eat here in Portugal, however we got Bolo-Rei (it’s like the main feature when it comes to Christmas sweets, so we decided to incorporate it) and it looks great in a beautiful cake stand!
For the centerpiece we used beautiful silver candle holders, Christmas ornaments and paper flowers in a silver vase displayed on the table. Since we wanted a different approach We decided not to use a Christmas tree instead we use paper ornaments hanging from the ceiling!

Thank you, again, Sofia and Andre of Brancoprata for sharing your gorgeous vision!

22 Comments

Filed under Inspiration Weddings

22 responses to “A Very Merry and Magical Christmas

  1. Jen

    I LOVE THIS! Sofia and Andre are so amazing.

  2. So lovely and yes, so magical.

  3. Pingback: Tweets that mention A Very Merry and Magical Christmas « A Realistic Wedding -- Topsy.com

  4. ok Brancoprata needs to stop with all the pretty stuff!! LOL JK I cannot express how much I love this Christmas setup especially with the bolo rei. Little things like that make me miss Portugal alot. Once again Bravo Sofia + Andre!!!

  5. Absolutely stunning! Those little tags are darling!!!

  6. The paper details are too cute!

  7. This is perfect!! I love the silver ornaments!

  8. WOW! It’s so lovely. Modern and magical !! I LOVE Brancoprata!

  9. Ooooo I love it!! So gorgeous!

  10. THIS IS AWESOME!!! Seriously. No, seriously. So cool.

  11. WOW! This is just so GORGEOUS!!! Love all the little details…like the placecards and the ornaments hanging from the ceiling is a fantastic idea!!! And I just adore apothecary jars filled with ornaments. Love your whole take on this!!! You two did an amazing job…once again 😉

    xoxo
    kristi

  12. THis is soooo glamorous. Beautiful!!

  13. I have no more words strong enough to describe how absolutely brilliant Sofia and Andre are.
    I am actually really dying of awesomeness overdose. Right now!

  14. I always love the work that Sophia and Andre do. What a great idea!

  15. jacin & erin {real weddings revealed}

    amazing!

  16. Christmas is going to look amazing at your place!!! Stunning you guys!!

  17. I know I’m behind, but I’m catching up on all my postings – and this is one of my favorites!

  18. That looks so pretty. What a lovely way to decorate a wedding.

  19. Pingback: A Very Merry & Magical Christmas Part 2: A Vintage Holiday « A Realistic Wedding

  20. Love those name tags! I get a 70’s vibe from this shoot! Cool and no fuss!

  21. Pingback: Natal = Christmas @ A Realistic Wedding | Branco Prata Blog

Leave a comment