Daily Archives: December 10, 2010

A Gorgeous Scotland Wedding Part 2: The Reception

Although it’s a day later than I had originally hoped, it’s time to share part two of the gorgeous Scottish wedding featuring Brian and Lee by the amazing Craig and Eva Sanders photography. For the detailed description of this beautiful affair, please visit Part 1 of this feature 🙂 Before we get to the gorgeous reception venue, I have to share the bride & groom’s outdoor photo shoot. I just, honestly, can not get over how beautiful Lee is! After their shoot was finalized, the couple went on to their formal reception, held in the stunning Moorpark House. The reception style was very elegant, with pewter candlesticks as the centerpieces, simple floral arrangements in white with pops of pink and  purple and crisp, white linens. The decor was reflective of the historic house and perfectly complimented the couple’s style. Please join me in wishing Brian and Lee Christie a beautiful life together!

Continue reading

3 Comments

Filed under Flowers & Decor, Inspiration Weddings

A Winner of the Mighty 400 Giveaway!

customize your simply sweet kathryn clutch (made to order)

I know, it’s been 2 days. Cut me some slack, I’ve been busy! But we have a winner friends! This lucky girl will receive the clutch of her choice from the amazing and talented McKay Pittman of Oatmeal Lace.  Thank you all, again, for following me! You’ve seen me through it all, and I can not express how thankful I am for all of your amazing support, words of wisdom, jokes and the smiles you put on my face! Okay, so without further ado, the winner of the amazing clutch is….

 

Who is the lucky number 13? Ashley aka @ilikestars!

Oh, beautiful clutches; how am I supposed to pick a favorite when ALL of them are so, so beautiful?! And cute? And wonderful, and precious, and LOVELY? It was a tough choice—I had such a hard time deciding, but in the battle of Lady in Rec vs. Something Blue, Something Blue came out the winner. And now to cross my fingers, toes, legs, eyes…

Congrats Ashley on your gorgeous new clutch!

2 Comments

Filed under Bridal wear