Daily Archives: December 27, 2010

Marvelous Monday: Gifts for Your Groom

Treat your groom like the king that he is with a snazzy present on your wedding day! [Photo via]

I hope you all had a wonderful holiday! It’s so nice to take some time off from the “real world” and have fun with family and friends you don’t see often. I don’t know about you, but the last thing I want to do is sit on a computer when I could be drinking, eating and laughing with my amazing family! So that explains my lack of updates, but I’m back in action this week so stay tuned for some fantastic updates. With less than 3 months to the wire, I will be spending a lot of time on here trying to piece together the rest of my wedding!

With that being said, it’s time to focus on the most important person in the wedding [next to you, of course]…your future hubby to be! When you deconstruct the day, the most important pieces of it should be you and your husband and the vow you took to spend the rest of your lives together. And after all the stress, the melt downs, the extreme diets and the little fights, it’s time to reward your hubby for his patience, understanding and ability to agree with every single thing you said. I don’t know about you, but my fiancée has been such a trooper through everything and he deserves the WORLD. Well, since the world is a bit out of budget, I have something else lined up for him 🙂 Since I do believe in some secrecy, I’m not going to share, instead I am showcasing some other fabulous gifts for your hubby to be!

Electronics

My fiancée is a serious nerd. I don’t mean that in a bad or demeaning way, it’s just who he is. He LOVES gadgets, gizmos and electronics. His father is the same way so I don’t blame him. I actually find it kind of cute, the way he lights up when he gets something gadgety. These are some perfect gifts for your gadget savvy [nerdy] husband like mine!

Garmin Nuvi, $90

Canon EOS Rebel T1i 15.1 MP CMOS Digital SLR Camera

Canon Rebel T1i gift package, $649

Apple iPad Tablet

Apple iPad, $540

Continue reading

Leave a comment

Filed under Registry