Daily Archives: December 1, 2010

Tuesday Shoesday: Patterned Pumps

These shoes are so cute and would be gorgeous with a short, rufflely reception dress!

I’ll be the first to admit, I’m not a huge fan of patterned pumps. I think too much of one thing can be tacky and overkill, if not done correctly. [This excludes lace. I would drape myself in lace head to toe if it was publicly acceptable.]  Don’t get me wrong, I love a little taste of animal print or flower print, but too much can come off as cheesy, at least in my book. However, as I peruse through the new shoe elections at Zappos, I can’t help but like some of the all patterned pumps that meet my gaze. I’m not 100% sold on the look, but I’m more open to the idea. I also think a patterned pump would really stand out under a wedding gown! What are your thoughts? Too much? Not enough? Just right? [I swear I didn’t mean to make that sound like the Goldilocks fairy tale].

Nine West Finney in Zebra Print

ALDO Destime

Caparros Narita

Carlos by Carlos Santana Prestige

Kate Spade New York Karolina

For more great #TuesdayShoesday picks, visit Swatchbook Weddings,Postcards and PrettiesNiche WhiteEnchanted Dream Weddings & AffairsThe DemoiselleSuperburbsRuby and WillowLemon BrideBig Day for 10kPeach BrideLittle Miss Bride to BeMarry You MeBrancoprata and Meant to be Sent.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized