Daily Archives: August 11, 2011

Thursday Purseday: What a Dream!

Aw, guys! Thanks so much for your sweet as pie words on my first wedding recap. I’m so happy ya’ll want to read more about my big day! 🙂 And don’t worry, I’m sending all my submissions in this week so you’ll FINALLY see all the pictures soon!

Today’s purse is, literally, a DREAM. It’s blush, feathery and blingy, which encompass just about everything I’m obsessed with lately. Plus, it has such a vintage look and feel to it, which as ya’ll know, is the key to my heart. I swear, I was meant to be a flapper in the 20’s. Instead, I’m a product of the 80’s and now live in the 2000’s. BUT, that doesn’t mean I can’t still dress like I’m an extra in The Great Gatsby, right? I’m currently salivating over these amazingly 20’s inspired dresses.

[via All Things Lovely]

Abbbbbbsolutely divine. I want that fourth one SO BADLY. I could totally justify it, right? I mean, it’s work appropriate? Maybe a casual Friday?

Obviously with a fabulous dress like that, you need a perfect purse to go with it. Enter the amazing blush, blingy beauty I was alluding to earlier. It hits me in all the right spots and would help create the most incredible Gatsby outfit ever. Oh, and it’s even more incredible next to a vintage inspired lace wedding gown. [All photos below via Kristin Vining Photography and Etsy].

Oh and it’s only a mere $88. What a dream.

8 Comments

Filed under Bridal wear, Flowers & Decor, Thursday Purseday