Flashy Hair Pieces

Remember how I was dead set on having a birdcage veil to change into for my reception? Well, I’ve sort of changed my mind. Surprise, surprise! At 2 months before my wedding, I’m trying NOT to have second thoughts about anything, but, as I imagine my perfect, fairytale wedding look, a birdcage veil just doesn’t fit anymore. Instead, I’m getting a glamorous and glitzy headpiece to rock once the party starts! I love birdcage veils, don’t get me wrong, I just think after wearing a veil for the better part of the morning, I’ll be over it. So I  found some vintage and super chic sparkly head pieces that will provide just the right amount of sparkle and pizzazz to my fabulous hair do! All found on Etsy.

Royale Silver Headband

Royale  Silver Headpiece

Francesca vintage glamour crystal rhinestone and silk headpiece or sash-custom made to order

Francesca Vintage Head Band

Bridal or special ocassionCrystal Headband

Special Occasion Crystal Headpiece

Soft silk chiffon and net flowers - Style 022 - Made to Order

Soft and Silk Chiffon Net Flowers

BLISS - Made to order one of a kind headpiece

Bliss

CLARA - Off White -  Light Ivory  Bridal Hair flower with feathers  - Unique handmade vintage bridal headpiece

CLARA Off-white Feather and Flower

Victorian inspired  Rhinestone Swarovski Pearls Hair comb Wedding Bridal Headpiece Ready to ship

Victorian Inspired Rhinestone Hair Comb

HONEY BEE - Made to order feather headpiece - Ships in 3 - 4 weeks

Honey Bee

and the finale…

Rosalie- old hollywood crystal encrusted Floral comb-made to order

Rosalie- old hollywood crystal encrusted Floral comb-made to order

Rosalie- old hollywood crystal encrusted Floral comb-made to order

Rosalie Old Hollywood Crystal Comb Headpiece
Yep, it’s absolutely perfect. The rhinestones add just the right amount of sparkle and glamour to any wedding look!

8 Comments

Filed under Bridal wear, Flowers & Decor

8 responses to “Flashy Hair Pieces

  1. So pretty and glitzy! I’m all about the vintage glamour or old style princess look on the big day!

  2. I’m wearing a flashy hair piece at our wedding and I can’t wait! All the ones you posted are gorgeous.. I’m actually really loving the white flower one. Flashy? Eh. Sassy? For sure!

  3. These are fabulous! I don’t have to be getting married to rock one, right?! (Please?)

  4. Love that top one and love the flowers too!! Can’t wait to see what you choose!

  5. These are gorgeous! Love them!

  6. Pingback: Marvelous Monday: Burlap and Bling | A Realistic Wedding

  7. Pingback: Thursday Purseday: What a Dream! | A Realistic Wedding

  8. Pingback: Tuesday Shoesday: Turqouise Pieces of Heaven | A Realistic Wedding

Leave a Reply

