Wednesday Wedding Wonders: Outdoor Weddings

I have a very special place in my heart for outdoor weddings. This is partially due to the fact that my nuptials will take place under the glimmering night sky, but also partly due to how much I love outdoors and nature. When you have a wedding outdoors, you don’t need a lot of flashy accessories or expensive floral arrangements. What better backdrop could you ask for then giant oaks or blooming magnolia trees? There’s also an essence of romance and fairy tales when you host your big day outdoors.  Here is a sneak peek of my favorite outdoor wedding inspirations. [A few of which I plan to use at my wedding!]

Gorgeous flower petal alter with hanging lanterns. What’s not to love?! [Martha Stewart Weddings]

Ceremony Lanterns. I love this idea, I love this photo! [Martha Stewart Weddings]

Love the blue streamers!! [Martha Stewart Weddings]

rustic wedding ceremony

Gorgeous outdoor wedding! Love the simple, rustic decor. [Green Wedding Shoes]

Image #73476

So playful and fun, absolutely perfect for a garden or spring wedding. [Style Me Pretty]

Image #71353

Image #71315

I LOVE the green linens and decor. So perfectly fitting with nature! [Style Me Pretty]

Image #70864

Image #70881

Isn’t this outdoor wedding just to die for? The flowers in the truck give it such a vintage feel. I’m obsessed. [Style Me Pretty]

Gorgeous backyard wedding inspiration board! [Engaged and Inspired]

This is one of the many reason’s I adore Southern Weddings. GORGEOUS. [Southern Wedding Magazine]

Pink Garden Wedding TableFlowers in Jars and Vases

You just can’t get a backdrop like that indoors. BREATH-TAKING. [Elizabeth Anne Designs]

Vintage Bicycles with Flower Basket

How whimsical! [Elizabeth Anne Designs]

What’s your favorite element of outdoor weddings?

6 Comments

Filed under Flowers & Decor, Inspiration Weddings

6 responses to “Wednesday Wedding Wonders: Outdoor Weddings

  1. Danielle

    Our wedding and reception were outdoors! It isn’t without stress, but we loved the personal feel of our at-home wedding & reception.

  2. I love outdoor weddings – we got married outside and it was amazing to be feeling all those senses while going through such an intimate moment. The mountains in the distance, the sun on your face…it was awesome!

  3. Lovely pics! It goes to show how warm and welcoming an outdoor space can be.

  4. I love your blog. I’ve added it to my favorite bookmarks and subscribed in a reader.

    Thanks

  5. Lynda

    I am very impressed and just viewing these couple photos, memories I have so many ideas for my special day down the road. they are all creative and beautiful, one of a kind and personal. Keep up the good work and advice.

  6. Pingback: What I’m Loving Wednesday: Lavish Outdoor Receptions | A Realistic Wedding

Leave a comment