Bling Bling!!

As some of you already know, I found my wedding dress this weekend!! AHH! Big news, big steps. I’m so excited. It’s absolutely gorgeous and done by my favorite wedding designer. Unfortunately, I can not share what it is [right now], but let me just tell you, it’s freaking perfect!

Besides being the perfect dress for me, another thing I love about my gown is the neckline [modified sweetheart] and the fact that it’s not overtly dramatic or flashy. Which means….STATEMENT NECKLACE! I’m a statement jewelry kind of girl. If it’s big, flashy and kind of costume-y, chances are, I own it or am oogling it. There’s something so “me” about a statement piece.  Of course I started looking for necklaces last night, in my euphoric “I FOUND IT” haze, and thought I must share my finds.  If you have a statement piece or wore one for your wedding, share with me!

Blossom Bauble Necklaces, JCREW

Crystal Drops Necklace, JCREW

JCREW Pearl Cluster Bib Necklace

Lapis Bead Bib Necklace, Ranjana Kahn

Beautiful Off White Bridal Wedding Special Occasion Necklace FREE SHIPPING

Bridal Wedding Necklace, Nueva Espana [Etsy]

Bouquet, Victorian Triple Strand Ivory Pearl Bridal Necklace

Victorian Triple Strand Ivory Pearls, Luxe Deluxe [Etsy]

Layer Cake (( Wedding Statement Necklace )) vintage sculpted fabric

Layer Cake Statement Necklace, Flora Bond [Etsy]

pink and tangerine shell necklace

Pink and Tangerine Shell Necklace, Idea Farm Designs [Etsy]

Morganite swag necklace

Morganite Swag Necklace, Tiffany’s

2 CT. T.W. Pear-Shaped Diamond Flower Necklace in 14K White Gold - Zales

2 carat Pear-Shaped Flower Necklace,  Zales

Mixit Yellow Statement Necklace - Yellow

Yellow Statement Necklace, Mixit

Titania's Spring Green Statement Necklace

Spring Green Statement Necklace, Titania’s [Etsy]

Double Torsade Necklace, Anthropologie

Ginger and Blueberry Necklace, Anthropologie

Sorrelli Ocean Swirl Statement Necklace, Perfect Details

Forgotten Treasures Necklace, Anthropologie

6 Comments

Filed under Bridal wear

6 responses to “Bling Bling!!

  1. I can’t WAIT to see what you end up getting. You picked the perfect dress for a big over-the-top necklace. I was more of a statement earring and bracelet gal 🙂

  2. The last necklace from Anthropologie is FAB!

  3. LOVE LOVE LOVE the idea of a statement necklace!! I want every single one in this post!!!

  4. Love that Sorrelli! It’s gorgeous!

  5. Pingback: Five Things Friday | The Realistic Nutritionist

  6. Pingback: Tuesday Shoesday: Picture Perfect | A Realistic Wedding

Leave a comment