Fabulous Bridal Shower Weekend!

I’m so excited to finally show some of the fun pictures I have from my crazy bridal shower weekend! You’ve seen the food and you’ve heard me gush about it, so it’s time to bring you the rest of the weekend through photos! Next set of photos will be from Vegas, and um, I’m not sure how safe for the blog they will be!

My lovely bridesmaid Melanie and I got into Cleveland around 7:30 pm. Flight was fine, only about an hour from DC. By the time we landed, we were ready for some wine and real food! My MOH picked us up at the airport and immediately took us to a LQ store [after strategically driving through the ghetto to give Melanie a taste of Cleveland, haha!] After purchasing a few Claire size bottles, we headed back to her house to get the party started! My aunts and uncle showed up shortly after with a giant bottle of Moët & Chandon. Let’s just say I got a little hammered. Like, went to bed seeing double, hammered. Safe to say, I wasn’t feeling too hot on Saturday morning.

Of course, Saturday being the shower day, I needed to perk up fast! I had some fabulous hangover food and got ready. Once we got to the shower, I felt as ready as I’d ever be for another glass of wine. Once people started showing up my nerves settled and I had a great time catching up with family and friends I haven’t seen since Christmas! Because the photos are so great, I’ll let them tell the rest of the story of the shower!

Cute and cozy room in the wine bar!

Beautiful cupcake tower + birdcage!

My fabulous hosts! Phyllis [Emily’s mom] and my aunt Sue!

My fabulous bridesmaids [Minus 3]. Thank you for coming!

The fabulous hosts and me!

Shielding me from the bridesmaids Vegas scheming.

The gorgeous hand embroidered hankercheifs!

Weren’t the flowers gorgeous?

Fabulous turnout! 🙂

I was so spoiled! Loved all my gifts!

Almost showing my Britney, hay-oh! But loved the creative artwork we got!

Em is making me a gorgeous bouquet for the rehearsal with all of the ribbons from my gifts. So thoughtful 🙂

A few of my favorites 🙂

After the shower was over, we were all raring to go! I’m not sure how this suggestion came to be, but my MOH decided it was only fitting to end the lovely shower with a home visit from a stripper. I mean, who doesn’t have a stripper at the end of their shower?  However, our stripper dreams were shot down when a blizzard ravaged through Lakewood and none of the entertainers could get out to the ‘burbs. Obviously.

We had to have some cash on hand, though, just in case!

Since we weren’t going to let a pile of cash go unused, we grabbed a few 20’s and hit the bars of Lakewood for a fabulous girls night out!

I’m shiny and sweaty, don’t judge me. My lovely MOH looks gorgeous though!

Emily being Emily 🙂

Melanie was a little bit tipsy. Aye Oh!

Typical Elizabeth. haha. Me cheering along?

Sunday ended with a fabulous brunch that my other aunt Sue catered. Amazing food and a relaxing few hours before I had to head home.

The pretty table!

So cute and cozy!

Weekends like these are always so nice. It’s like a mini vacation! However, I need another vacation to recover from this mini one! Next up? A quiet little weekend in a quaint small town in Nevada called Vegas. YIKES!

8 Comments

Filed under Claire Elliot Wedding

8 responses to “Fabulous Bridal Shower Weekend!

  1. Alicia

    Looks like a ton of fun! Now that the shower is over- the wedding will be here before you know it! So exciting!

  2. So so so excited for you, sweets. And by the way, you look gorgeous. I could show you what shiny and sweaty really looks like. 🙂 xo

  3. Looks like you had a fabulous shower! So sorry you’re stripper couldn’t show, haha!

  4. Looks like it was so much fun!

  5. You look great and I love your hair color! Looks like you had a lot of fun…what a hottie!!

  6. Pingback: Tweets that mention Fabulous Bridal Shower Weekend! « A Realistic Wedding -- Topsy.com

  7. 1. You hair color is so FAB.
    2. I’m pale.
    3. The ribbon bouquet is going to be amazing.
    4. Did I mention the pale?
    5. I can’t believe the damn stripper stood us up. Oh well, Vegas is right around the corner!

  8. Oooh this looks so lovely!!! I loveeeee your hair, and the outfit you were wearing? Skirt and shirt? Dress? Whatever it is – I adore it!

Leave a comment