Daily Archives: June 8, 2011

What I’m Loving Wednesday: Ruffly Wedding Cakes

This may be because I’m a foodie, but one of the first things I look for when scouring real weddings is the cake. You may call me obsessed because modern day wedding cakes are the cheese to my macaroni.

Traditionally in the past, couples didn’t really customize their wedding cakes and stuck with the plain white tiered one flavor cakes. However, these days, couples are customizing every little aspect of their cake, from the flavors, to the number of tiers, to the shape, to the colors and finally to the design. Although there are so many amazing designs out there, what I’m digging right now are ruffles. Almost all of my shirts, shoes, home decorations and pillows have ruffles, so it’s no surprise that I’m completely smitten with the look of soft buttercream ruffles delicately placed on a cake.

[Photo via]

Continue reading

8 Comments

Filed under Flowers & Decor, Food, Theme, What I'm Loving Wednesday