Daily Archives: June 21, 2011

A Perfect Island Engagement

Time to break out your sunscreen, flip-flops, bikinis and sunglasses because it’s the first “official” day of summer! Although the weather here in DC is not indicative to this, I’m still all smiles. Summer is my time to relax by the pool, catch up with old friends and take a much-needed vacation. Now that I’m at home during the day, I can partake in more summer activities like bike rides, ice-cream for lunch and naps in the sun. I know, life is tough 🙂 Now, what could be a better way to celebrate the warm summer months than gazing at the rest of the island engagement shoot featuring my cousin and his fiancée? In case you missed it, be sure to catch up on this adorable couple and see a darling teaser pic of them here!

Although I’m incredibly excited to share the rest of the photos, shot by the very talented Doug Treiber photography, I’m even more excited to share some funny stories of the day from the glowing bride-to-be, Clare! My whole family was up at the bay that weekend, and if you know my family, there was surely lots of mischief happening 🙂

For those who don’t know, Put In Bay is a small resort island off the state of Ohio on Lake Erie. It’s an island that boasts more golf carts than cars, the best fried walleye sandwiches around and the greatest candy bar in the state. Curt and my families have had properties up there since our parents were teenagers and we’ve been going up every summer since we were born. Put in Bay is in our bloods, it’s apart of who we are and I know I’m not out of line saying there is no place in the world we’d rather be during the hot summer months. Enough talk from me though, I’ll let the photos & Clare tell you the story of their perfect summer day.

Continue reading

3 Comments

Filed under Real Weddings