Fabulous [Foodie] Friday

Happy Friday! Oh how I thought this day would never come. I wanted to showcase my love for this day by featuring a few of my FAVORITE finds today. As a warning, these delicious finds are all food/sweet related and may give you a hankering for some delectable  hors d’oeuvres and tasty cupcakes. I apologize in advance. [Not really, if I’m going down into a sugar/food coma, I’m taking you all with me!]

justin marantz food

Delicious [and adorable] mini burgers, fries and lemonade. All American favorites! [Style Me Pretty]

brunch reception appetizers

Yum. Love the cute presentation of these open face mini-wiches! [Intimate Weddings]

I love the mini-hamburgers! Perfect for a late-night snack pass to hungry [drunk] guests! [Allego Photography]

Striped stirring straws & ice cream cones! A very fun, whimsical, retro idea! [The Knotty Bride]

How deliciously Southern!! A seafood buffet that’s prepared on the spot. [The Lovely Bride]

Laduree ispahan macaron, eclair, pastry as seen in the Sofia Coppola Movie Marie Antoinette

Mini strawberry shortcakes. A great idea if your wedding is in the morning or lunchtime. Or perfect for a bridal shower or after-wedding brunch. [Wedding Inspirasi]

There aren’t any words for how gorgeous this is. [Martha Stewart Weddings]

Yummy cheese platter with fresh figs! So fun for a rustic, outdoor wedding. [Martha Stewart Weddings]

Maybe it’s because I’m a heath nut, but I love this fresh vegetable buffet! Such a refreshing break from heavy and fattening foods! [Ashley’s Bridal Guide]

You can’t get more comfort-food than this! Mini grilled cheeses’ served with ‘shots’ of tomato soup. [Joanna Goddard-A cup of Jo]

How. Freakin. Cute. Mini present cakes! Such a cool alternative to a cuppie cake. [Trevor Brucki]

A kick back to the 50’s! Mini sundaes and root beer floats bar. [Occasions Niagara]

Petite sweets

A petite sweet: A decadent s’more served in a martini glass. [Oprah]

Mini cake pops, I love this idea! It’s a fun way to serve cake and it’s a bite size morsel, so you don’t feel as guilty! {My Sweet & Saucy]

designer donuts

Designer donuts, a definite great sweets bar/late night treat! [Intimate Wedding Blog]

Asian Food Station Encore Food with Elegance

Asian food station. A perfect hors devours idea that allows guests to grab what they want when they want without waiting for a waiter. [Intimate Weddings Blog]

Is it lunch time yet?

Leave a comment

Filed under Food, Inspiration Weddings

Leave a comment