Tuesday Shoesday: Pretty in Green

I’m not a huge fan of the color pink. I’ve never been. I was one of the only girls growing up who didn’t want to wear pink dresses or ride a pink bike. I’ve always been more of a blue & green kind of girl. This could, partly, be due to the fact I grew up with 3 rambunctious brothers. For example, they used to tear the heads off my Barbies and shave their heads. Imagine what  they would do if I pranced around in a pink dress? Even now, at age 25, I just don’t gravitate towards pink. However, I’m still completely in love with blue and green. So when I saw these gorgeous, bright green suede pumps on Pinterest, my heart nearly stopped.

[Photo via]

I absolutely LOVE this color of green. These would add the perfect pop of color to any wedding dress, don’t you think? Plus, total re-wearability. You could rock these at the office with tailored skinny black pants or with dark jeans on girls night out! I’m smitten, completely smitten.

6 Comments

Filed under Bridal wear, Tuesday Shoesday

6 responses to “Tuesday Shoesday: Pretty in Green

  1. Way cute, this emerald green color really pops beautifully!

  2. That emerald shade is GORGEOUS! I outgrew pink a long time ago, and have come to see the beauty of jewel tones, especially with coloring like ours!

  3. I am obviously obessed with pink anything but emerald in my birthstone so I do have a soft spot for that hue. These shoes are GORG 🙂

  4. I think emerald goes great with all shades of hair and complexions–I especially love the classic style of that pump–so chic

  5. Ooo I love these. I wonder if they came in dark teal? Hmmm.. Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

