Real Wedding: Daniel and Amanda

It’s WEDNESDAY! Weee! The sun is shining and the temperature is PERFECT! Plus, it’s only 2 days until the weekend and I’m happily staying put!  But those aren’t the only reasons for my excitement. I have the rest of the gawgggeous June Canadian wedding I teased you with on Monday! In addition to more beautiful photos, I have their adorable story to share, as told by the bride! All photos are courtesy of Ella Photography.

Danny and I have been together for 9 years, but I’ve known him for 20. Candice and I have been best friends forever so we all grew up together. I knew him completely before we started dating so it was a very easy transition for us anyways. I went from being Candice’s best friend to dating her brother!!! You can see how that may have been a bit weird in the beginning, but everyone came around pretty fast. They wanted the best for both of us si why not have us be happy together!

The women on my bouquet are my mother and grandmother who both passed away. It very emotional wedding.

Danny proposed last Valentines day in our kitchen. We were supposed to stay home a cook a meal together to celebrate, but because it was also our 9-year anniversary and I had a long crappy day and didn’t feel like cooking, I convinced him to go out. When we got home I went down the hall to get something and when I went back in the kitchen I could hear his heart beating from across the room! I thought something was wrong and had no idea what he was planning. He got down on one knee, told me all the reasons why he loved me, and asked me to spend the rest of my life with him. And of course said yes!

The couple’s beautiful outdoor ceremony and reception was held at Salles du Boise in Quebec. The colors were simple, pink, grey, green and white, which she used in her bouquet, bridesmaid dresses, shoes and reception decor. Her table numbers were photos of her and Daniel with simple floral arrangements as the centerpieces and had packaged pink and green candies as favors.

 

Congrats again to Daniel and Amanda! For more of Ella photography’s work, check out their site!

Vendors:

Dress maker: Mori Lee
Tux and suits: Moores
Flowers: Coup de Fleurs florist
Makeup Artist: Fard Chic
Hair: Fard Chic
Shoes: Zappos- RSVP
Venue: Salles du Boise
Ceremony: Salles du Boise/ Pastor Lorenzo
Dj: Midnight Express

All photos submitted via Two Bright Lights.

4 Comments

Filed under Bridal wear, Color Scheme, Real Weddings, Wednesday Wedding Wonders

4 responses to “Real Wedding: Daniel and Amanda

  1. This is all kinds of cute! I love the table number portraits.

  2. What a beautiful wedding! I’m a sucker for all things PINK. 😉

  3. Carol

    Such a beautiful wedding. I am so proud of the two of you. Now time to make a baby!!!

  4. OMG! The dog in the dress?! I die!

Leave a Reply

