Tuesday Shoesday: Fancy DiY Wedding Shoes

Wow. What a weekend. I’m so exhausted I’m surprised I can actually type today. I had such an INCREDIBLE time in New Mexico at Mary’s wedding. Albuquerque is such a cute little city! I love the architecture (most of the buildings in the Old Town area were adobe), the food was incredible and the weather was perfect. I was thinking it would be like 1,000 degrees but it was pleasantly around the 80’s! (And the 40’s when we were on top of the mountain!) I haven’t edited any of my photos yet but wanted to share one I stole from a friend of hers (touche, friend, for posting pictures already!)

Although only one of us is looking at the camera, you can get an idea of HOW BEAUTIFUL Mary was. She was a perfect bride. Congrats again on your gorgeous day, Mary and Phil!

Now, let’s talk shoes. I’ve talked forever about how much I loved my shoes. Not only where they EXACTLY what I was looking for, they were just a smidgen over $50 dollars. I wanted those gorgeous blue satin Manolos from SATC but I just could not justify spending $900 on shoes. I wish I did, but I’m pretty sure that would have further contributed to our blown out budget. If you are like me and lust after perfect shoes but can’t quite afford them, I have a secret. You can do them yourself!

Take these feathered Badgley Mishka pumps. Although they aren’t extreme budget busters (around $200) they are a bit steep.

[via Scobey Photography]

These are amazing shoes, but don’t think you can’t have shoes this gorgeous just because you can’t spend that much. Why not make your own wedding shoes with a pair you already own and a shoe clip? Of if you’d prefer to emulate that exact look, I’ve found gold pumps AND a shoe clip for under $70.

Michael Antonio Kashmir pump, $39.95

Jessie handmade shoe clip, $30

Wala! Perfect shoes that won’t blow your budget!

4 Comments

Filed under DIY, DIY projects, Tuesday Shoesday

4 responses to “Tuesday Shoesday: Fancy DiY Wedding Shoes

  1. i love those first shoes for 2 reasons – the gorgeous texture of the flower, and because my favorite scobeys took the picture 🙂

  2. What a stunning bride and a gorgeous pair of shoes!

  3. That;a an amazing idea with the shoes! Never thought of it until just now that I’ve read your blog. It’s a complete budget saver and you can still pull off the look that you want! 🙂

  4. Oh, that’s a good idea! Hello, please come to my store to see, if you are interested to buy these products. Welcome!

Leave a Reply

