Tuesday Shoesday: Turqouise Pieces of Heaven

The title pretty much sums up the delicious pumps I’m about to wow you with. I’m sure you’ve seen them (well, those of you who stalk Anthropologie & BHLDN and have a virtual shopping bag well into the thousands). Although the color is stunning, it’s the modest shape, vintage design and Mad Man-esque vibe that have totally won me over. If you couldn’t tell, I’m sorta obsessed with vintage/retro ANYTHING. Well, friends, let these shoes take you back to the non complicated days of martinis at lunch and pearls with your apron. [Shoes are from BHLDN]

Um, what a freakin’ dream they are.

They are named the Elopement pump, which actually makes perfect sense. I could totally see myself, in a flirty, big skirted short lace dress running to the Little White Chapel with these magnificent heels on my feet, a pouty red lip and cascading red curls flowing down on my shoulder, hand in hand with my perfect Don Draper (Mad Man reference, duh). That is, of course, if I wasn’t already married.

I’d wear these with jeans, a dress, a pencil skirt, shorts, hell, even just my underwear. I mean, look at them though, it would be hard to NOT put them on 🙂 These are shoes that are not meant to sit in any closet.

6 Comments

Filed under Bridal wear, Real Weddings, Tuesday Shoesday

6 responses to “Tuesday Shoesday: Turqouise Pieces of Heaven

  1. Let’s build a time machine so we can go live in the 60s and bring back all the amazing fashion from that era kthxbye.

  2. I am loving turquoise lately! So gorgeous.

    Have you seen Miu Miu’s new 40s inspired stuff? There’s a bunch on Net-a-Porter, firmly outside (way, way, waaaay) outside the normal realm of affordability, but eye candy nevertheless.

  3. Such a mermaid dream!

  4. I feel like these are sooooooo you, Claire! They are so darling.

  5. those are the cutest shoes!! i agree, it WOULD be hard not to put them on!
    i love tuesday shoesday!

Leave a Reply

