Friday’s Fab Finds: DIY Necklaces

Happy Friday! Or should I say, Harry Potter Day? How many of you were up at midnight to see the last Harry Potter movie? I’m going tonight with my husband and I’m really excited, although a bit sad. I grew up with Harry Potter. I read all the books, I saw all the movies. I kind of feel like I grew up with the characters. Does that make me a total nerd? Yes? Okay, let’s move on to something that will redeem myself, DIY necklaces!

I know, here I go again with the DIY stuff. Don’t worry, I don’t plan on attempting these. (The chandelier is still something I plan on tackling, don’t worry). While I was perusing the web for DIY projects (for an upcoming wedding) I stumbled across these incredible DIY statement necklaces and knew I had to post about them. Making a statement necklace, for your bridesmaids or for you, is not a small feat. However, they are very do-able (from my standards, that says something) and very budget friendly, all you need to do is hit up your local crafts store! Plus, wouldn’t this make a really sweet gift for your girls?

DIY Ribbon Necklace

  • This is one of my favorite tutorials because it’s easy and the end product is absolutely stunning. It looks like something you’d find at JCREW! This statement necklace would be gorgeous paired with a navy bridesmaid dress, don’t you think? For the complete project, check out Ink & Button’s post on Ruffled!
Pearl & Ruffle Necklace
  • I absolutely love this one because it looks EXACTLY like a necklace I bought from Anne Taylor. I love the vintage flair and the elegant ribbon tie. This would be a gorgeous necklace to wear as the bride! (And imagine the faces of your guests when you said you did it yourself!) For the tutorial, check out Refinery 29!
Rosette & Pearl Necklace

  • I love, love, LOVE long necklaces, especially when they are paired with rosettes. I mean, pearls and rosettes are the way to my heart, remember? This would be stunning paired with a vintage & lace strapless gown & a rosette headpiece. I think I’ll wear it to my vow renewal 🙂 Check out Mrs. Priss for the whole step-by-step!
After looking at how easy these are, I may have to try one on my own. Or, who am I kidding, just buy one from the amazing talented women mentioned above.
8 Comments

Filed under Bridal wear, budget DIY wedding project, DIY

8 responses to “Friday’s Fab Finds: DIY Necklaces

  1. Love the Pearl & Ruffle Necklace one!! It looks pretty easy to make!

  2. That ruffle necklace is totally amazing!

  3. This is brilliant! I must must must make one of these for myself 🙂 Great post, girlfriend!

  4. Pearls are my favorite and I love wearing them in long necklaces, too! 🙂 Incorporating rosettes with pearls is such a very gorgeous idea and I planeto make my own rosette and pearl combination, thanks for this very great post! I have definitely learned another craft here. 😀

  5. I love those all, I need to try these out!

  6. Pingback: Friday Wrap Up :: Hey Gorgeous

Leave a Reply

