Marvelous Monday: DIY Rose Cake

Happy Monday!

I know, those words don’t usually come out of my mouth. After a crazy turn of events though, I can’t help but smile. Maybe this week I’ll divulge why I’m so happy? Because it’s Monday and I know not all of you are sharing my same enthusiasm, I’m going to show you something that I know will make you smile; cake.  And not just any ol’ cake, the most beautiful piece of confectionary heaven you will ever lay your eyes on. Don’t believe me? Take a look.

Imagine the look on your guest’s faces when they get a plate of something this gorgeous. Now, imagine their look after you tell them that YOU made it. I know, I’m blowing your mind right now. Let me take a step back. The amazing baker who created this incredible cake, I am Baker, not only shared this cake on her blog, but also shared a TUTORIAL so that you can make your own. This cake has been all over the blogosphere since it’s debut in January, but I just knew I had to share in case you haven’t seen it.

Although the task of re-creating something this beautiful can certainly be daunting, all it takes is the right equipment and a free afternoon. This cake can be stacked, so if you want a three tier look, create roses on the sides of the bottom two tiers (see below). Then finish the third tier with roses on the top of the cake and you have your own bakery-worthy DIY wedding cake.

If creating your own wedding cake seems too scary, try making this for a bridal shower, rehearsal dinner or even an anniversary cake!

Check out I am Baker for the tutorial and for other amazing, wedding worthy desserts and treats!

Leave a comment

Filed under DIY, DIY projects, Flowers & Decor, Food

Leave a Reply

