Dress of the Day: Iris/Bardot of Melissa Sweet

If there is one thing I really miss about being a bride to be, it’s trying on wedding dresses. I honestly felt amazing in almost every single gown I tried on. Not to brag, but my body looks good in wedding gowns! I fit the sample sizes perfectly and they just work with my curves. I know, first world problem. But, when you’re no longer a bride, not being able to try on dresses that make you look, and feel, like a million bucks kind of stinks. Not to mention, I would have LOVED to try on the gorgeous dress I’m about to show you by Melissa Sweet.

Can you see the cascading ruffles of the skirt and the sparkle of the beads on the bodice? No? Need a closer look?

I know, it’s incredible. I don’t know what I love more, the top or the skirt. The sparkled beading of the top and statement neckline give the gown such a glamorous appeal and the the cascading, organza ruffles soften it up, giving it a very romantic look and feel. Talk about the perfect matching of modern glamour with traditional romance! [Photos via Priscilla of Boston].

5 Comments

Filed under Bridal wear, Dress of the Day

5 responses to “Dress of the Day: Iris/Bardot of Melissa Sweet

  1. Jill

    I love the skirt on this dress! Like you, I fit into most sample sizes of dresses very well and just had a ball trying them on.

  2. capclassique

    Wow, what a gorgeous dress! Love the contrast of all the ruffles with the top part.

  3. Oh! I love those dresses. So so dreamy!

  4. The first image? OMG….sea of ruffles!

Leave a Reply

