Cinco de Mayo: A Perfect Backyard Celebration

Happy Cinco de Mayo! Or Cinco de Drinko, which is what I used to call it in college. Can I just go back? I’d love to start drinking margaritas at 2pm today. That’d be nice.

Le sigh.

Instead of drinking tequila and eating guacamole right now, I’m working. At least from home so I can distract myself with Lifetime’s quality programming. Just because I can’t indulge in Cinco de Mayo right now doesn’t mean I can’t envision the perfect backyard celebration. E and I are looking to rent a house (bye bye apartments!) so my mind is swarming with backyard BBQ’s, string lights, lanterns and summer parties. Margaritas, lantern lights, homemade guacamole, vine grown tomato salsa…who needs a crowded restaurant when you can have your own party?

[Image credits: 1, 2,3, 4 & 5]

4 Comments

Filed under Inspiration Weddings, Planning, Theme

4 responses to “Cinco de Mayo: A Perfect Backyard Celebration

  1. Lindsay

    L.O.V.E. this theme!

  2. I want to stick my face in that guacamole.

  3. I love this theme! I didn’t get to have any margaritas, either, because I had night class. Oh well, we can always make up for it next week. 😉

  4. So cute! And backyard dinners/parties/hangouts are one of my favorite thing about having a house, I hope you get to do them this summer in a new place!!

Leave a Reply

