Tuesday Shoesday: Hello, Tweed

First, I want to thank everyone for their extremely kind words and for being such an amazing support system yesterday. I honestly don’t know how I’d get through my darkest times without ya’ll! The funeral is scheduled for this weekend and we are driving down on Thursday night. I’m always happy to get to go home to Cleveland to see my family, I just wish it was under different circumstances this time. Either way, I’m glad to be home with my loved ones, especially during this time of need.

Now, enough sadness for now, let’s talk shoes. And not just any ol’ shoes friends, a pair so magnificent they will knock you into next Tuesday Shoesday.  I’m not traditionally drawn to tweet patterns in the Spring or Summer, but these are no ordinary tweed.  The bright oranges, reds, greens and blues give these tweed pumps a look perfect for summer cocktail parties and date nights by the water.  Although the price is a bit steep ($745) these Oscar de la Renta’s are worth the splurge. Available at Neiman Marcus.

You could go with the red/orange/chocolate brown ones…

…or go for a navy/white or green/chocolate brown?

I’m LOVING the orange/red duo. I would rock those Spring, Summer, Fall and Winter! (But at $795 bones, I would need to!)

For more great #TuesdayShoesday picks, visit Swatchbook Weddings,Postcards and PrettiesNiche WhiteEnchanted Dream Weddings & AffairsThe DemoiselleSuperburbsRuby and WillowLemon BrideBig Day for 10kPeach BrideLittle Miss Bride to BeMarry You MeBrancoprata and Meant to be Sent

5 Comments

Filed under Tuesday Shoesdasy

5 responses to “Tuesday Shoesday: Hello, Tweed

  1. I think I missed the bad news but I am so sorry for your loss! And the shoes are fabulous!

  2. I missed your bad news else I would have commented earlier – I’m so sorry for your loss, thoughts & prayers are with you and your family. For the shoes, I was pondering red and orange this morning, so I love that pick. They’d make tomorrow’s outfit.

  3. I missed your bad news too love, so sorry. My thoughts and prayers are with you. In other news, love the shoes. So fab 🙂

  4. jacin

    um, hi. i would like to own these, asap.

Leave a Reply

