Royal Wedding Day! Proper Toppers

GUYS…IT’S THE ROYAL WEDDING DAY. Did you watch it? I woke up at 6am on the dot to catch the beginning and it was worth every single lost minute of sleep.  In case you missed it, here are a few snapshots that I found on the Royal Wedding website, by the British Monarch!

The happy couple, now the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge!

Kate was stunning in her Sarah Burton by Alexander McQueen dress, Cartier veil and tiara lent to her by the Queen!

Riding in the coach to the reception!! 

Pippa looked amazing as well, LOVE that her gown was designed by Sarah Burton as well!

She was the pinnacle of perfection and he was handsome as ever. The whole event was simple, understated but still elegant. The only criticism? Her bouquet. You are a princess, get something a little snazzier! As large-scale as the event was, the ceremony felt so intimate.  My favorite part was when Will mouthed to her “You look absolutely beautiful.” I started sobbing. They are the new Duchess and Duke of Cambridge, but in the end, this is their perfect wedding day, just as we all had ours (or will have ours!) They are a royal, celebrity couple, but during the ceremony when they would steal glances at each other, it just solidified that they were like any excited newlyweds on their wedding day!

To go along with my what I would have worn post, I’ve decided to dedicate today’s post to one of my favorite English traditions, the fancy top hats and fascinators! Another favorite part of the ceremony was getting to see all of the amazing hats in the audience! Like this one, worn by Zara Phillips.

And of course, there were a few that were not as elegant, like Beatrice’s (the one in the tan).

What is that? It looks like a crab, or something!

So where can us non-royal members of the world find a hat worthy of our own “royal” weddings? Look no further than Proper Topper, a fabulous boutique that specializes in fascinators and fancy hats! My dear friend Mary turned me onto this site and I must say, I’m utterly hooked! Now I just need to get some invitations to royal events (or even fancy cocktail parties) so I can have an excuse to buy and wear these!

Wide Brimmed

Fancy Fascinators

Novelty Hats

All hats can be bought at Proper Topper. I just would galavant around in one of these party hats!

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Royal Wedding Day! Proper Toppers

  1. i loooove her dress. everything about it was timeless.

  2. I thought Kate (sorry, Catherine!) looked absolutely stunning in her dress.. she managed to have it be classic and traditional, while still putting a modern twist on it. Love!

  3. I adored her dress, so elegant and flattering. Her bouquet was definitely smaller than I thought it would be, however, I like simple.

    Um, that tan crabby-looking hat? What the heck was that girl thinking!

  4. I actually liked the bouquet…. my only criticism was the flowergirls… way too traditional for my liking.. would have liked to see something a little different. Aside from that minor detail, it was utter perfection!

  5. What an amazing wedding! Everything was so beautiful and romantic! I adored Kate´s dress, Sarah Burton did an amazing job! It was so perfect and timeless! It will be a great inspiration one day 🙂

    xx Ivana

    http://styleinthecityen.blogspot.com

  6. Loved every moment of the wedding…especially the vows. Can you even imagine how they felt all eyes on them and they still managed to make the wedding feel intimate as if they were the only ones there. Sigh!

Leave a Reply

