Thursday Purseday: Royal Clutches

[The lovely couple, photo via]

So, you know, this whole Royal Wedding shindig is coming up. Have you heard of it? No? Well, it’s sort of a big deal in the wedding world. I’ve never been big on celebrity/royal affairs, but for some reason, this wedding has taken hold of me and I must admit, I’ve got serious K & W fever. I partly blame the Lifetime movie William and Katie for really solidifying my obsession. Well, my friends, what better way to celebrate this monumental occasion than with some clutches made for a princess? Full of glitz, glamour and sophistication, these are clutches I could certainly see Kate carrying around town or even on her wedding day!

Instead of the simple black clutch with her iconic red jacket, wouldn’t this Kotur peony bag or bow clutch made by Christian Louboutin add personality and glamour to her outfit? [1, 2 & 3]

Her Burberry trench coat is timeless and classic, but it can be snazzed up quickly with a sparkly and gold crystal clutch, perfect for a date night dinner with the Prince! [1, 2 & 3]

Since we don’t know for sure what Miss Middleton’s dress looks like, I chose two stunning ball gowns that I think would be perfect for a princess. Because I love the contrast of blue with white and ivory, I think these sparkly and textured blue clutches would look amazing with a ball gown! Plus, the blue matches the sapphire in her ring! [1, 2 & 3]

Although most of these purses are ones we could only dream of having, it doesn’t hurt to imagine yourself toting them around! Who said you can’t be a princess for a day, even if just in your mind?

6 Comments

Filed under Bridal wear, royal wedding, Thursday Purseday

6 responses to “Thursday Purseday: Royal Clutches

  1. Pingback: Sukashi Go! – A Green Menace | Green Living Tips | Information and Free Resources |

  2. The sparkly and gold crystal clutch caught my eye!!

  3. Alicia

    Such a fun post! I LOVE hearing about royal wedding details. It CAN. NOT. get old to me! Can’t wait to see it!

  4. I, too, am excited for the upcoming royal wedding! 😀 The contrast of the blue clutches especially the first one against the white wedding gown would be perfect! I can’t wait to see what will Kate wear on her wedding day.

  5. What a fabulous post Claire!!! And that Louboutin bow clutch I am drooling over! If you know anyone that wants to buy it for me I would be forever grateful ;-))) I also love the sprakly gold crystal clutches too!

    xoxo
    kristi

Leave a Reply

