Wednesday Wedding Wonders: Stella & Dot

I have a few things to knock out of the park today. One of them being thank you cards. I am setting aside AT LEAST an hour today to really plow through them. But before I get started on that, I just have to share my newest obsession. Stella and Dot.

[Image via]

I have spent hours on this site, oogling and drooling over every little piece of gorgeous jewelry. They take statement necklaces to a whole new level. And for that? I’m eternally grateful. Instead of just showing off my favorite pieces (that I’ll happily eat ramen for a month to afford) I thought I’d try something different. Like, build a wedding off a few of their most stunning pieces! Most brides find their inspiration for the big day from their dress, their theme or their venue, but not usually their jewelry. But when I see these pieces, inspiration takes over my brain, taking me everywhere from the dress, to the shoes to the centerpieces. So brides, why not try something new? Get a fabulous necklace and build around that?

The Bamboleo

Stella and Dot

[Visit SMP for image credits]

With a necklace like the Bamboleo, you want to keep the rest of your look simple. That’s why I chose the simple, yet stunning, Lucina ball gown from J Crew. The crisp white color and flattering a-line silhouette create the perfect contrast to the bright colors and chunky texture of the necklace. You can really play around with the rest of your look, but I chose bright turquoise shoes to really tie in the turquoise from the necklace and add a pop to the white gown. For the decor, I went with fuchsia flowers in pale gold vases. Matching turquoise bridesmaids gowns would bring it all together as well. Keep their look from being TOO bright with simple white flowers.  I love the idea of fun little cupcakes with bright pink and turquoise fondant flowers.

Charlotte Statement Necklace

Charlotte

[Visit SMP for image credits]

The Charlotte wedding necklace has such a fabulous vintage feel to it. I love the gold, the pearls and the sparkly brooch. When I saw this necklace, I immediately thought to pair it with a beautiful pair of gold Christian Louboutins (score if you get that amazing chair too!). This necklace is over the top glamorous, so your wedding decor should match it. Gorgeous gold lamour linens, champagne and pink flowers all over the table, thousands of glimmering candle sticks and tea lights, gold rimmed crystal plates and shimmery gold chairs keep up with the boldness of the necklace. For your invitations, keep with the same color and theme. Print them on shimmery ivory paper with a gold bow and lace sparkle detailing.

Signature Clover Drop Earrings in Gold

Green and Gold

[Visit SMP for image credits]

Some brides aren’t necklace gals or would rather wear some statement earrings instead, like these mustard and gold dangling ones from S & D. Mustard is one of my favorite colors and can be used in so many different ways, especially when it comes to weddings. Before I got to decor, I thought these would be stunning with an ornate ivory and lace gown, paired with a gold belt. Mustard embellished flats would be perfect with an ivory, shortened reception dress (with the same gorgeous belt) and really add some pop to your outfit. Pair the shoes with a mustard clutch and you are set! When it comes to decor, you can do so much with this color combo. I love the mason jars filled with home-made tea, which double as a favor, place card and centerpiece! Grab your guy a mustard tie to really bring everything together.

Who said your jewelry couldn’t be your main inspiration?

8 Comments

Filed under Bridal wear, Color Scheme, Flowers & Decor

8 responses to “Wednesday Wedding Wonders: Stella & Dot

  1. i have not been to a stella & dot party yet but seeing all of this loveliness makes me want to more than ever!

  2. I love all your style boards! I especially love the first one.. partially because that necklace is to DIE for (wish my dress was simple enough to pull it off!) and partially because those sassy shoes are one of my actual shoe options!!

  3. thanks for using my S&D image! I just heart the jewelry and really enjoy when my brides wear it, too! xo -jeni

  4. Alicia

    Um I LOVE what you did here! I love Stella and Dot! I actually designed my look at a lot of my inspiration around my necklace that I wore which I had before the dress!

  5. Gorgeous and the 3rd image…me, me, me.

  6. ADORE stella + dot 🙂 Great boards!!

  7. Pingback: Alicia S Sparkling Ball Earrings

Leave a Reply

