Tuesday Shoesday: Serious Sparkle [AND NEWS!]

Why, I feel like it’s been AGES since I’ve done a proper Tuesday Shoesday. I think the last one was before I became a Mrs! But don’t you worry, I’ve found QUITE the shoes for you! Before I share them, I have some fun and EXCITING news. Drum-roll please….

I’m going to be helping coordinate my first wedding this summer!! My cousin’s fiancée has enlisted my help and I honestly could not be more excited. I have so much work to do to make sure I’m 100% on game, but I’m thrilled. To make sure I’m ready for it, I’m going to enroll in a course to be certified as a wedding and event planner! AH! I never knew I wanted to do this until I got married. And now,  as I help her chose the decor details for her big day, I get an overwhelming sense of accomplishment and excitement. I’m not quitting my day job or giving up on nutrition, of course, but this is an exciting little detour I’m taking and I can’t wait to see what happens with it! And yes, I realize there is much more to event coordination than decor design.  Now onto shoes…

I’m obsessed with sparkly shoes, of course. They are the peanut butter to my jelly.  I have a pair of sparkly black pumps that I wore out a lot in Vegas  and really give my outfits that extra pizzazz. What better way to kick off my first Tuesday Shoesday as a Mrs. than with some FABULOUSLY blingy pumps? All can be found (and purchased if you’re lucky) at Neiman Marcus.

To. Die. For.

You’re a very pretty shoe. I want to take you out to a nice steak dinner.

and the finale, because you can’t beat Kate Spade.

Swoon. I loved my wedding shoes but if I knew these babies existed, I would have picked them. Sparkle + blue? Perfection.

12 Comments

Filed under marriage tips, Planning, Tuesday Shoesday

12 responses to “Tuesday Shoesday: Serious Sparkle [AND NEWS!]

  1. Jen

    You always pick the best shoes. I’d like one of each, please!

  2. Fabulous. Wonderful. NEWS! So excited for you!!!!
    My fave is the first ones!!!

  3. Yay! Congrats to you, lovely lady.

    and….I want to take you to a steak dinner…bwhaha. You smooth talker, you. 🙂

  4. Congrats! That’s so exciting! I could see a lot of brides wanting coordination AND nutrition services! ha!

  5. Those Kate Spades are the peanut butter to my jelly. And yay for a new wedding to help plan!!!

  6. Congrats on your new venture into wedding planning! You will do awesome. 😀

  7. Alicia

    I want them all! And that is great news! You will do amazing!

  8. Fabulous shoes and even more fabulous news!!!!! I am so thrilled for you sweetie! You will no doubt do an amazing job! I hope you share all the goodness along the way 😉

    xoxo
    kristi

  9. SO exciting claire! I have no doubt that you are going to do an incredible job.

    P.S. those Kates are seriously calling me. I LOVE navy wedding shoes.

  10. That top one is far too high for me to ever wear in reality…. but it’s a gorgeous shoe!! Nice shape. And very exciting re the wedding planning!!

  11. Pingback: Marvelous Monday: Burlap and Bling | A Realistic Wedding

  12. Pingback: Tuesday Shoesday: Picture Perfect | A Realistic Wedding

Leave a Reply

