and I’mmmmmm back!!

Friends! Fans! Loves! I’m back! Did you miss me terribly? Before I begin with a *few* teaser photographs of my fairytale wedding, I want to thank a few people first. Jacin, Annie, Naomi, Kristi, Angela, Erin and Sofia, thank you for your amazing guest posts while I was out! You girls are amazing and I’m SO thankful for you! I also want to really thank all of you who helped put on my ADORABLE virtual bridal shower. You all know me so well and are truly amazing friends. I can’t wait to try out these recipes! Thank you!

Now onto the stuff you really want to see, some amazing photos from the wedding! These aren’t our professional photos, but they are equally as amazing. I have some really talented photographers in the family! I honestly can’t stop thinking back on the day and smiling. Everything was perfect. Literally, perfect. There was NOTHING I would have changed. The decor was exactly what I wanted, the weather was amazing, the cake was beautiful, the food was delicious, the music was on key, the photographer was hilarious and EVERYONE had fun. It was a fairy tale and I’m just so blessed to have had such an unforgettable day. Okay, enough blab, here are some photos!

Make-up trial on Wednesday!

Sneak peek of my bridal shoot on the beach!

The welcome packets! Lots and lots of hard work went into these πŸ™‚

At the nail salon with my gorgeous bridesmaids!

Me with 2 bms and newly engaged Clare! (to my cousin!)

At the rehearsal!

Getting my hair done the day of!

The dress!

Before the signing of the Ketubah. Had to sit up straight so I didn’t wrinkle!

My padre and I!

At the altar! So happy πŸ™‚

Just married!!

My dad and handsome brothers!

My beautiful mom and 2 brothers Vince and Eric!

Centerpieces Β and table settings in the main room. They were EXACTLY what I wanted and if you look closely, you can see each table has a gorgeous lace overlay!

Our menus/place cards! Each one had a cute vintage stamp tag with it!

The cake was PERFECT. It was absolutely perfect.

Tearing up at the toasts! They were all very amazing and heart felt.

Our first dance πŸ™‚ (Ps, love this photo of the back of my dress!)

Our getaway! All the guests lined up with sparklers and a Just Married rickshaw picked us up for a ride around town!

Looking back and I’m still GUSHING over how perfect it all turned out. I wouldn’t change a thing πŸ™‚ A more detailed recap will come once the professional photos are out! Just knew you would all be, DYING, to get a glimpse!

19 Comments

Filed under Bridal wear, Claire Elliot Wedding, Flowers & Decor, Inspiration Weddings

19 responses to “and I’mmmmmm back!!

  1. What a beautiful wedding! The tablescape is just gorgeous. Congratulations!

  2. Leanne

    What an absolutely beautiful bride you were!!! Stunning.

    My wedding is in exactly four months (!!!) and seeing your recap made me even more excited for my big day!!

    Where did you get your necklace?

  3. gingerbreadbagels

    You look so beautiful! Your wedding was absolutely gorgeous, just perfect. Congrats!!! πŸ™‚

  4. So lovely! Congrats on your new marriage! πŸ™‚

  5. I’ve been to a wedding at the Aiken House and LOVED it. You used the space much differently than the wedding I attended, but it was stunning nonetheless. Congrats!

  6. Gorgeous! We are so excited for you + happy you enjoyed the shower, too! Can’t wait to see more!

  7. Everything looks AMAZING!! And perfect. So happy for you girl! You looked beautiful!!! xo

  8. ahhhhhhh! love everything! your bridal shoot is so adorable! i can’t wait to see more πŸ™‚

  9. LOVE IT!
    You look absolutely gorgeous, and all the details came out perfect!

    I cannot wait to see more!

  10. Pingback: I’m back! Wedding Food and Honeymoon Pictures! | The Realistic Nutritionist

  11. oh i’m so so happy to see these (though not gonna lie, i totally facebook stalked til i saw some ;)) – you look amazing, i cannot wait to hear recaps!!! congrats!!

  12. Everything looks amazing, Clare! So can’t wait to read all your recaps and see more pictures!

  13. I actually got a little teary eyed {not very easy} because you just looked so stunningly beautiful and happy. Your dress was perfect for you and the smile on your husbands face says it all. I’m so happy for both of you and I cannot wait to hear all about it one day in person! xo

  14. Congratulations!!! You looked absolutely stunning!! Love your dress and the red lipstick just tops it off beautifully!!

  15. It looks SO gorgeous and fabulous! I can’t wait to see the real pics if these are only amateur ones! Congrats to you and Elliot!!

  16. GORGEOUS! Oh my god. So classic and beautiful. Those flowers are so lush and I love the sash on your dress! Also – yay for signing the ketubah! Its fun for me to find another bride who had a Jewish wedding πŸ™‚

  17. Pingback: Marvelous Monday: DiY Rustic Fall Centerpiece | A Realistic Wedding

Leave a Reply

