4 Days…

Holy. Freaking. Crap. How did time pass this quickly? But, wasn’t it just 23 days? Ahhh! I’m frantic, if you couldn’t tell by my jumbled sentences. There are about 4.5 million things I need to do before I leave tomorrow plus I have to make sure my full-time job is squared away! I can’t remember the last time my heart was beating this fast, I just hope it doesn’t rupture!

Since I have negative time to post, I’m leaving you with two photographs that make me smile. This is what marriage, love, and weddings are about. In the end, the little details and logistics that you stress about don’t matter. All your guests will remember and hopefully all you remember is how much fun it was.  Weddings bring together everyone that means the most to you two, so why not completely live it up? That’s why I love these photos. They capture the essence of happiness and fun on a wedding day.

Via First Floor Films

Photograph by Sayher Heffernan, featured on Polka Dot Bride

Because in the end, life is all about having fun!

7 Comments

Filed under Claire Elliot Wedding, Marvelous Monday, Planning

7 responses to “4 Days…

  1. Just have boatloads of fun! Soak in the happiness and remember, no matter what happens, at the end of the day, you got to marry a wonderful man who loves you and you love him 🙂

  2. That’s so soon it’s crazy! I’m so excited for you. Have fun!

  3. Great shots! I am so excited for you!! I can’t wait to hear all about it!

  4. I love love love the second photo. So amazing.

  5. Awwwwwwww, I just love that second shot! They look SO happy!

  6. Wow I cannot believe your wedding is just around the corner!! Hope the lead up to it is fabulous… I loved the week before mine with all our friends and family visiting!

  7. so excited for you, claire! have the best time and enjoy every moment – just like the lovely people in these photos!

Leave a Reply

