A Sneak Peek…

Into our reception! I’ve been pretty secretive when it comes to my wedding and it’s not because I don’t want to share with all of you. Because you know that just isn’t true! I just want to keep some things a surprise for the rest of our guests and since I know my entire family reads this blog, I just didn’t want to over share to keep the suspense up a bit 🙂 But, one thing I don’t mind sharing is our first dance song. Side note? This was NOT easy to pick. E and I have very, very different taste in music (I like pop, he likes alternative) so we butt heads on a ton of options.

But there was one we didn’t argue about. As it was playing, we didn’t say a word. We just looked at each other and smiled. I teared up (of course) and when it was over, we both just nodded. We knew. It was it. I know, super cheesy but it’s really how it played out. So here it is, our song 🙂 Or as Elton says, “Your Song.”

What was your first dance song? Why did you pick it?

12 Comments

Filed under Music, Planning

12 responses to “A Sneak Peek…

  1. Sarah

    Hey Claire!
    I love reading your blogs…you are so creative! I can’t wait to see how your wedding comes together. You will not know what to do with yourself when it is all over with! Our first dance song was “Only You Can Love Me This Way” by Keith Urban. Best of luck with the rest of planning – it will truly be a day you will never forget 🙂

    Sincerely,
    Sarah Salmon (Harpster)

  2. Great pick!!! It’s going to be amazing!!!!

  3. Awwwww I love love LOVE it!! Shoot…I’m going to cry.

  4. jacin

    yay its going to be so amazing!!!

  5. You and Em are both gonna be crying your eyes out. 🙂 I love it.

  6. I love your choice, what a beautiful song!

    I feel like we’re wedding sisters or something! Our song is Tiny Dancer. 🙂

  7. Beautiful… I would totally tear up to this song!

  8. Victoria

    Love this song and love Ellie Goulding’s version too – beautiful.

  9. Wanted to let you know I shared a link to this post, since it fits perfectly with our theme at Soundtrack To I Do. If you’d like to share more about any of your music choices for your day, we’d love to have you do a guest post! Thanks!

    Colleen

  10. Pingback: This Week’s Favorites | Soundtrack To I Do

  11. Pingback: This Week’s Favorites » Soundtrack To I Do

Leave a Reply

