Daily Archives: March 19, 2011

A Sneak Peek…

Into our reception! I’ve been pretty secretive when it comes to my wedding and it’s not because I don’t want to share with all of you. Because you know that just isn’t true! I just want to keep some things a surprise for the rest of our guests and since I know my entire family reads this blog, I just didn’t want to over share to keep the suspense up a bit 🙂 But, one thing I don’t mind sharing is our first dance song. Side note? This was NOT easy to pick. E and I have very, very different taste in music (I like pop, he likes alternative) so we butt heads on a ton of options.

But there was one we didn’t argue about. As it was playing, we didn’t say a word. We just looked at each other and smiled. I teared up (of course) and when it was over, we both just nodded. We knew. It was it. I know, super cheesy but it’s really how it played out. So here it is, our song 🙂 Or as Elton says, “Your Song.”

What was your first dance song? Why did you pick it?

12 Comments

Filed under Music, Planning