Daily Archives: March 15, 2011

For Japan, With Love

[Photo via}

The devastation and death toll in Japan is completely and utterly heart wrenching. Not only do thousands have to live without food, water and shelter, they are now faced with the fear and impending threat of a nuclear meltdown. In times like these, it’s more important than ever to rally together and help those who are in desperate need of assistance. It’s times like these that we need to drop what we are doing to help humanity, help strangers who can no longer help themselves. Together, we can do anything and this point is further proven by the amazing support already gathered through For Japan, With Love, a donation group founded by Lydia of Ever Ours and Utterly Engaged. On this site, you can directly donate to help the relief efforts in Japan.

In addition to donations, I will also be participating in the March 18th Blogger Day of Silence, where I will not post anything on this site to honor those who have lost and are fighting. Join me in this effort by donating or participating in the Day of Silence!

For more information, please contact Lydia of Ever Ours at lydia@ever-ours.com and Utterly Engaged at info@utterlyengaged.com.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Tuesday Shoesday: A Lil’ Choo

Happy Tuesday Shoesday friends! I haven’t been partaking in this ritual in a few weeks, and I’m sorry for that. With literally just over a week left until the wedding, I’ve been stressed out of my eyeballs and haven’t really had a chance to peruse shoes. But, alas, I found time today and boy am I glad I did. This next little number is certainly going to make your heart stop. It’s by no means affordable (comes in over $1800 dollars) but is the sexiest shoe I’ve seen in a while. These sparkly Jimmy Choo’s are the perfect pump for a special night on the town or even a wedding, if you so chose.  These shoes are what dreams are made of and I’m pretty sure they will be what I daydream about all day 🙂 You can find them at Neiman Marcus.

I told you they were sexy. If only my credit card wasn’t nearly maxed out because of the wedding…

For more great #TuesdayShoesday picks, visit Swatchbook Weddings,Postcards and PrettiesNiche WhiteEnchanted Dream Weddings & AffairsThe DemoiselleSuperburbsRuby and WillowLemon BrideBig Day for 10kPeach BrideLittle Miss Bride to BeMarry You MeBrancoprata and Meant to be Sent

8 Comments

Filed under Tuesday Shoesdasy