Friday’s Fab Finds: Unique Save the Dates

Although our save the dates turned out fine, I really wish I had put more time into them. We made them online, used our engagement photos and printed them on post cards. All in all, they were cute and served the purpose. However, now, when I see people using corkscrews, balloons and playing cards as their save the dates, I kick myself for not being more creative in the assembly of ours.

Instead of weeping about something I can’t change, I’m going to feature some fabulously unique save the date ideas for brides out there who are trying to find a creative way to tell their guests to hold their special day. I’m in serious save the date envy right now with some of these amazing ideas!

Floppy Disk Save the Date - Fun Clever Save the Date Idea

Floppy Disk Save the Date - Fun Clever Save the Date Idea

Floppy Disk Save the Date, Etsy
I love how retro & geeky chic this idea is. This is a great idea if you or your hubby work with computers!

Love Birds Save the Date Luminaria

Love Bird Luminary Save the Dates, Etsy
This might be one of the cutest ideas, ever. The only problem would be the shipping!

Custom Comic Book Cover Wedding Save The Dates

Comic Book Cover, Etsy
My nerdy fiancée would LOVE this. Perfect for comic book collectors and artistic types!

save the date invites with balloon

save the date invites with balloon

Balloon Save the Dates, Green Wedding Shoes
I’ve seen this idea around a lot lately and I absolutely love it. It’s a way to get your guests interacting in your big day months before the actual event!

save the date letterpunch design, fresh ideas

Movie Tickets, The Wedding Wire

“Pencil Us In” Save the Dates, All You Need Is Love
Ah! I’m obsessed with this idea! Give your guests a personalized notepad and pencil set to ensure they see your names + date every time they make a grocery list!

Paper Flower Save the Dates, Once Wed
The save the dates are printed on several sheets of tissue thin paper with instructions on how to make your own flower!

Ouika Board Save the Date, Weddings by Color
One of the most original ideas I’ve seen yet. A little dark and spooky, but very incredibly creative!

FALLING IN LOVE Hand Cut Autumn Leaf Wedding Invitation - Sample

FALLING IN LOVE Hand Cut Autumn Leaf Wedding Invitation - Sample

Hand cut Leaves, Etsy
Any Fall brides out there? You have to use this idea. It’s so cute and a perfect way to incorporate the season in all aspects of your wedding!

and the finale, my favorite way to save the date…

Invitation/Save The Date in a Bottle

Invitation/Save The Date in a Bottle

Message in a Bottle, Etsy
I literally gasped when I saw this. This is perfect for beach or coastal weddings! Guests will be more likely to remember the date if you send them something they can’t throw away! Also, would you forget an “invitation” this unique?

5 Comments

Filed under Favors, Friday Fab Finds

5 responses to “Friday’s Fab Finds: Unique Save the Dates

  1. The message in a bottle is amazing! I also love the floppy disk idea.. haven’t seen an actual one of those in ages!

  2. These are all stunning! I love that when I began planning my mom thought registering was tacky and that STDs were silly 🙂 I schooled her!

  3. Such cute and fun ideas! I received an invitation just like the last one and was so thrilled to receive something fun.

  4. So cute! People are so freakishly creative. Don’t feel bad, I emailed mine!

Leave a Reply

