Daily Archives: March 2, 2011

Exactly 23 Days…

…until my wedding! BAH! March 1st not only kicks off my wedding month, but it also kicks off springtime in many places around the world. I, however, am not feeling spring’s warmth as of yet, but I know it’s coming. I can at least appreciate the fact that the sun is shining today and I heard birds chirping this morning. Although I can’t break out the short sleeves and flip-flops yet [without being judged to my very core by the angry people of DC], I’m still quite glad it’s March 1st. Before I get to the meat and potatoes of the post, I’m going to share some pretty spring inspired cakes made by the uber talented Jim Smeal of Charleston, SC.

[Source for photos]

Aren’t these cakes beautiful?

Continue reading

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized