Friday’s Fab Finds: The Glory of ModCloth

I owe my new-found obsession with ModCloth to my dear friend Annie of Marry You Me. She sent me a link to a gorgeous dress she wore for her Mad Men party and from that point, I was smitten. I’m such a vintage/antique/retro junkie so the vibe of their clothes and accessories is right up my alley. I’m in constant swoon over their retro and chic sheath dresses, embellished cardigans and chunky Mary Janes. Once this wedding is over, I’m going to boost their sales quota by purchasing a few of the fabulous numbers below. I’ll have all the makings of a stunning little housewife then! 🙂 Just don’t ask me to make you a sandwich.

Dresses

Spotted Around Town Dress

Spotted Around Town Dress

Spotted Around Town

Janey Jump-Ups Dress

Janey Jump-Ups Dress

Janey Jump-Ups Dress

The Eliza Dress

The Eliza Dress

The Eliza Dress

Square Dancing Queen Dress

Square Dancing Queen Dress

Square Dancing Queen Dress

Multi-talented Miss Dress

Multi-talented Miss Dress

Multi-talented Miss Dress

Accessories

Favorite Colors Shawl

Favorite Colors Shawl

Proud Peacock Clip

Proud Peacock Clip

Pearl Glam Necklace

Pearl Glam Necklace

Friday Night Fever Bag in Pink

Friday Night Pink Fever Bag

Heads Down Umbrella Up

Heads Down Umbrella

Magnificent Magnolia Necklace

Magnificent Magnolia Necklace

Private Eyes Sunglasses

Private Eye Sunglasses

and my favorite thing, EVER.

True Love Watch

True Love Watch

True Love Watch

True Love Watch
Isn’t this watch SO cute/retro/trendy? I absolutely love it. And guess what? It only costs $24.99! Perfect little Valentines gift to myself!

Oh and because it’s Friday and I’m SO HAPPY ABOUT THAT, I’m leaving ya’ll with a gorgeous teaser photo of my venue.

[Via Red Shutter Studio
I know, it’s gorgeous, right? I’ll be blogging all about it next week!

8 Comments

Filed under Claire Elliot Wedding, Friday Fab Finds

8 responses to “Friday’s Fab Finds: The Glory of ModCloth

  1. Oh my gosh. Shut up. That’s your venue? That marrying party is going to be a-maz-ing! I’ll take one of the Eliza and the Miss Dress. Us hourglass girls gotta rock the retro.

  2. Alicia

    I love Modcloth! They have super cute shoes too!

  3. Pingback: Tweets that mention Friday’s Fab Finds: The Glory of ModCloth « A Realistic Wedding -- Topsy.com

  4. Hate that the pearls are out of stock! However, I do love this roundup…the dress I would wear would be the red and brown floral.

  5. I’m kind of dying over that first dress.. absolutely love. And you’re venue?? Such a teaser pic.. can’t wait to hear/see more!

  6. I adore that first dress and the umbrella… so much fun!

    And MAN your venue is gorgeous!

  7. modcloth is as worse as etsy! looooove for it all!

Leave a Reply

