Marvelous Monday: Wedding Dresses for under $500

The-Limited-wedding-gown.jpg

Gorgeous gowns for an even better price! [Photo via]

If that headline didn’t grab your attention, well, I just don’t know what will! So where can one find a gorgeous wedding dress for such a small price tag? Surely not a well known shop or high fashion boutique, right? Wrong! As I was perusing one of my favorite clothing retailers, I happily clicked on their newly designed Weddings and Events button and was blown away! The wedding dresses featured are stunning and made beautifully, using organza, silk, lace and cotton in flattering and modern shapes. You are, honestly, going to die when I tell you where I found them. Suspense killing you yet? Okay, okay. I’ll tell you. THE LIMITED!! I know, I can’t believe it either. They introduced their wedding line in February of 2010 with only two dresses and now have about 9 offered, plus a great variety of bridesmaid dresses!The Limited is one of my favorite clothing retailers because they always have a great mix of trendy and timeless pieces and their clothes fit me like a glove. Seriously! Perfect for work attire, social events and now weddings! So ladies if you are shopping for a dress on a budget or wouldn’t mind the extra cash in your wallet, check out this selection! 🙂

Lace Column Wedding Dress, $398

One Shoulder Embellished Gown

Lace and Satin Tier Wedding Dress
Isn’t the detailing gorgeous on this?

Floral Appliqué Gown

Textural Satin Stripe Wedding Dress

Flyaway Tiers Wedding Gown

and the finale…

Romantic Wedding Dress
I don’t know what it is about this dress, but I’m seriously in awe. I love the ruffles, the silk, the organza. It’s all absolutely gorgeous.

7 Comments

Filed under Bridal wear

7 responses to “Marvelous Monday: Wedding Dresses for under $500

  1. Mine was $250 and I couldn’t have picked a better dress, even if I spent $1000. I simply loved it!

    I had such a hard time looking at price tags knowing I was only going to wear the dress once. I think there are some great dresses on here! Bravo!

  2. WOW.

    I love the one shoulder dress! I can’t believe The Limited makes wedding dresses.

    No where near close to getting married but definite keep this in mind! 🙂

  3. I saw the last dress on a bride who altered the top to be a sweetheart neckline.. it looked even better, if that could be possible! Beautiful dresses!

  4. Pingback: Tweets that mention Marvelous Monday: Wedding Dresses for under $500 « A Realistic Wedding -- Topsy.com

  5. Fabulous! I love that last one!

  6. Pingback: Marvelous Monday: Wedding Dresses for under $500 « A Realistic Wedding | Romantic Wedding Dress

  7. Sara

    I just got the lace column dress for my outdoor wedding in August. I already had a dress, but fell in love with this one. I bought it online without even trying it on, and true to the sizing, it fit like a glove. I couldn’t ask for a better dress. I’m a no frills girl, and love the natural look. I am sooo excited to wear it. I have to keep myself from trying it on too much. And, the limited honored a 50$ off coupon I had, so it was even less than it was price marked! Yay!

Leave a Reply

