The Mighty 400: A Giveaway!

Hello friends, fans and followers! I feel like we’ve been so disconnected due to the holiday, either way, I hope ya’ll had a great Thanksgiving [American friends, that is]. I know I’m not the only person struggling today! Although I could blab forever about needing an extra day off, I’m going to get to the nitty-gritty of this post. A giveaway! I’ve been promising ya’ll that I would have a giveaway when I reached 400 followers, well, I’ve reached AND surpassed 400! Thank you all so much for following, this site is a product of all of you!  To celebrate, I’m teaming up with McKay of Oatmeal Lace and giving away one of her AMAZING clutches. I found her work on Etsy a long time ago and I’ve been hooked ever since.  If you haven’t seen her bags, go now! Here’s a sneak peek at a few of my absolute favorites.

simple stylish sarah clutch

lady in red

simply sweet kathryn clutch- customize your bridesmaid clutch

Now, how do you enter to win one of these magnificent bags? It’s as easy as 1, 2, 3!

1. Leave a comment stating which bag you’d like. If you’d like one custom made, detail what fabric, liner, patterns and colors you’d like!

2. Follow me on twitter: @realnutritioncg.

3. For an extra entry, comment on what content and new features you’d like to see here at A Realistic Wedding.

Contest ends December 8th at midnight. Good luck!

34 Comments

Filed under Giveaways

34 responses to “The Mighty 400: A Giveaway!

  1. Alicia

    I was really hoping you weren’t going to make me go to her store and pick a favorite!! Impossible! I am in love with the custom big bloom bridal clutch however as I am no longer a bride, I think a black or maybe even a fun red would be awesome! I’d like to see a LOT more giveaways! 🙂 I’m a fan of all your posts thus far, keep the good stuff coming!

  2. I follow you on Twitter!

  3. I would love the ivory pretty little polka dots clutch! it’s so elegant and chic

  4. The zebra print clutch is amazing. Must.have!

  5. I follow you! @curliemegs

  6. Oooh! I love the houndstooth clutch and the white bridal clutch – that flower is fantastic.

    Regarding content for your site: my fav part of your site are the real weddings. I get so much inspiration from those photos!

  7. Maria

    lady in red!! My colors are black/red/white….it’s perfection!

    Ditto to Kristin on the real weddings part of the site, too…great place to let my mind wonder when I’m stuck for ideas…and where I may be going now….how will I wear my hair…..

  8. Cindy

    I want the “simple stylish sarah clutch” because it perfectly matches my wedding colors of yellow and gray!

  9. Cindy

    I follow you on Twitter 🙂

  10. Cindy

    As far as your site, I LOVE inspiration boards and think it would be awesome if you posted more!

  11. count me in please! i love mckay’s pieces 🙂

    1. i would really like any of her bags, they’re all so amazing.

    2. i’m already following you on twitter 🙂

    3. not sure what else i could recommend for content but i can tell you i will RT your giveaway 🙂

  12. I follow you on Twitter! (I’m “ilikestars”) 🙂

  13. Oh, beautiful clutches; how am I supposed to pick a favorite when ALL of them are so, so beautiful?! And cute? And wonderful, and precious, and LOVELY?
    It was a tough choice—I had such a hard time deciding, but in the battle of Lady in Rec vs. Something Blue, Something Blue came out the winner. And now to cross my fingers, toes, legs, eyes…

  14. Jacqueline L.

    Eeeek! The “sweet caroline seersucker clutch” in yellow is fantabulous!!!!

  15. wow I love these clutches! I don’t think I can pick just one, anything with purple I usually love (I think that’s going to be the main color at our wedding).

  16. Love, love, love the Sarah clutch in mustard yellow and gray damask. Soo gorgeous. Thanks Claire!

  17. I follow on Twitter! @thecourt_ney

  18. I loooove your venue spotlight. I already have my venues selected but I still really love seeing the gorgeous places!

  19. It’s way too hard to choose just one favorite! But I’m obsessed with the idea of that delicious houndstooth with a bright flower stitched on the side!

  20. Thelma

    Thanks for the giveaway.My fav is the lady in red.

  21. Thelma

    Twitter follower (liagpurple)

  22. Thelma

    I would love to see more rustic and vintage real weddings.

  23. I’d really love the “custom collegiate clutch, round II, UCF” since my hubby went to UCF too and it’s a FABULOUS clutch! 🙂 I adore all her clutches, it was hard to choose!

  24. For new content I’d love to see more nutritional recipes!

  25. Well, even though I didn’t go there, the custom collegiate clutch for UCF is SO pretty! Love the colors/patterns

  26. I clearly follow you on twitter…

  27. What about fitness/diet/exercise plans to gear up for a wedding? I have no idea…haha I’m really bad at ideas…

  28. Jacqueline L.

    Tweet Tweet! Following you via jackie_lopez

  29. I love them all! I think the red one would be such a great clutch for the holidays. But I seriously just love them all! They are beautiful.

  30. And I also follow you on Twitter! @eatslovehappy

  31. LOVE the sweet caroline seersucker one!!! What an awesome giveaway!

  32. OH! And for what new features I’d like to see…hmmm…what about incorporating your love of nutrition into a wedding menu? Maybe take the standard fare at a wedding & put your healthy twist on it?? I don’t know…does that suck? 🙂

  33. Love love love the UCF collegiate (and this is an absolutely genius idea by the way) clutch- just the way it is. Absolutely no connection to UCF, but that purse is amazing 🙂 What a great giveaway- congrats on 400+!

Leave a Reply

