Marvelous Monday: A Gift for Your Girls

I get by, with a little help, from my friends! [Photo via]

I honestly do not know how I’d survive wedding planning without the help of my amazing bridesmaids [all below with yours truly!] I knew they would all step up and help out, though, they’re my very best friends! Choosing my bridesmaids was one of the easiest tasks I’ve had thus far.  I knew it was always going to be Emily, Liz, Heidi, Ashley, Bridget, Shannon and Melanie. I’ve known some longer than others, but I don’t validate my friendships solely on length. Each of these amazing girls have been by my side through it all, whether it be all 24 years of my life or just the hardest 2. And now, more than ever, they are all taking the initiative to help out however they can, and even reach out to me to make sure I’m okay. I’m so incredibly blessed. Wow, this is making me teary eyed! Either way, I love my bridesmaids and want to really give them something that shows how much I appreciate them as well as something that is unique and fits each one of their tastes.

But, since my lovely bms read my blog and follow me on twitter, I’m not going to share their gifts! Instead, I’m showcasing a bunch of great ways to give thanks to your girls, whether you have 7 like me or just 1!

My Amazing  BMS:

My twin, Ms. Elizabeth Joan. [Don’t you love the Tuscan hills in the background?]

My bff for 19 years, Mrs. Babaganoosh Burwell.

Ms. Think Classy Bridget.

My bbf, Ms. Smashley.

Heidi. Another blushing bride to be!

My partner in crime, Ms. Melanie Felony.

Ms. Shannon, also know as Ricky Skaggs.

Aren’t they all, just, stunning? To learn more about them, visit my wedding website.

Now we move onto bridesmaid gifts. I’m lucky because someone approached me with my gift idea, and I absolutely fell in love. However, I know my experience is the exception. I talk to many other brides who are just stumped with what to get their bridesmaids and I can understand why. You want the gift to be personal and unique to each of their tastes, however, you want to keep within a budget and stick with some sort of consistency and fairness. [You can’t buy one bridesmaid an Ipad and the other a clutch from Target, for example]. After doing some stalking, I’ve found some really cute ideas to help take the burden off bridesmaid gift shopping.  Brides who are recently married, how did you give thanks to your leading ladies?

My Favorites

Set of 4 Small Satin Purse with the flower..Choose your colors

Small Satin Purse by Poppy Punch on Etsy.

5 Gracey Clutches In The Fabric of Your Choice

Customizable Gracey Clutches by Gracey Bags

Clutch - The Christine Clutch - Tuxedo Ivory and Black

The Christine Clutch by The Social Seam.

Bouquet of Roses Small Handbag in Ivory

Banquet of Roses by Sixteen Roses.

SET OF 5- Dupioni Silk Bridesmaid Clutches- Choose Your Colors

Dupioni Silk Clutches by Raven Glass Studios.

Design Your Own Bridesmaid Clutches - As Seen in 'Bride To Be' Magazine

Design your own bridesmaid clutches by Rejenerate.
I love this idea. You can pick a different fabric and pattern for each girl!

Bridesmaids Set Of Five You Choose Your Color Chrysanthemum  Ring's Ships Out In 48 Hours

Colored chrysanthemum rings by Gingeroni.

TEA IN THE GARDEN  Lovely Vintage Rose Filigree Flower Ring

Tea in the Garden Ring by Luxe Adornments.

moncadeau gift package A - 4 items of your choice from best selling items

Little jewelry gift package from Mondcadeau.
I think this is such a cute idea! Your girls can get a few gifts instead of just one!

Jewelry cases from Anthropologie.

gem drop ...chalcedony gemstone briolette heart charm necklace

Gem Drop Necklaces by Creme de le Gems.

Wallflower. Hair Pins

Wall flower hair pins by Mia Beads.

POPPY TOES ROOM SHOES - adult size

Poppy toes slippers by Francine Tou Kou.

Customized flip-flops

Customized flip flops by Island Bride Shop.

Bridesmaid Dress Bridal Party Hand Painted Wine Glasses - 2 Glasses

Bridesmaid Wedding Party Hand Painted Champagne Flutes - 5 Glasses

Bridesmaid painted glasses by The Cute Glass.
I got a painted glass as a bridesmaid gift and I absolutely love it. It’s such a personal and fun gift idea!

Personalized Makeup Bag, Zipper Case, Cosmetics Carryall

Personalized make-up kit by A E Wilder.

5 flasks for the price of 4 6oz perfect groomsmen or bridesmaids gift

Vintage playing card flasks by Blind Tiger Flasks.

No  longer just a gift for men!

COMBO pack, any 3 scarves you choose, FREE SHIPPING

Patterned scarves by Fly Trap.

you choose double rose headband

you choose double rose headband

Double Rose headband in assorted colors by Cotton Lane.

5 Comments

Filed under Flowers & Decor, Planning

5 responses to “Marvelous Monday: A Gift for Your Girls

  1. i would love any of those! great ideas ms claire!! 🙂 xo

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Marvelous Monday: A Gift for Your Girls « A Realistic Wedding -- Topsy.com

  3. That personalized make up kit is a super cute, practical present!

  4. The individual clutches are so cute! With the snaps on the top? Those are my faves.

  5. Yay! I’m so honored to be one of your bridesmaids 🙂 This wedding is getting SO CLOSE OMG 4 MONTHS!!!!!

Leave a Reply

