Thursday Purseday Designer Spotlight: Stella McCartney

Isn’t she, like, the most gorgeous woman in the world?

I know Stella McCartney is her own person. She has an amazing fashion career that I adore and has to be one of the most beautiful women, ever. However, I have to admit, I was first drawn to her because of her famous daddy. [Paul McCartney]. Now, though, when I think McCartney, my mind goes to Stella first and the famous Beatle second. Stella has really paved her own way into the lime-light, creating stunning, one of a kind fashions with earthy tones, florals and comfortable fabrics. These give her designs mass appeal with the regular folk [like me!] who don’t go to work in bird headpieces and python leggings. Even though her designs are not overly flashy, they still have a subtle “wow” factor that make it hard to look away. Case in point, these gorgeous handbags. I’d like them all, Santa, pretty, pretty please. You can find these at Neiman Marcus.

Ribbon-detail Shopping Bag

Small Ribbon-detail Blue Hobo Bag

Falabella City Chain Tote

Leopard-print Bowler Bag

Chain-trim Shoulder Bag

and the finale…

Falabella Botanical Print Tote

For more great #ThursdayPurseday finds, visit Niche White Bridal Loft,Enchanted Dream Weddings & Affairs, Sparkle & Hay, The Charity Wedding,PeachBride, The Demoiselle, Postcards & Pretties,BrancoprataSwatchbook Weddings and Meant to be Sent.

2 Comments

Filed under Thursday Purseday

2 responses to “Thursday Purseday Designer Spotlight: Stella McCartney

  1. I love that chain trim! These bags are amazing!!!!

  2. Alicia

    Stella is gorgeous and she makes great bags!

Leave a comment