A Sweet Savannah E-Sesh by Nichole Barrali

This gorgeous Thursday morning, I bring you a very special engagement session. Now, this one is special for a magnitude of reasons, but two of which I’ll mention now [I’ll leave the rest for the blushing bride to be!] For one, the setting takes place in a city very near and dear to my heart, Savannah, Georgia. I went to college just 45 minutes north of this historic city and often spent my weekends traveling to Savannah to shop, dine and walk the cobble stone of River Street, just taking in the scenery. Secondly, I know the bride and her groom because they attended the same university and we hung out with the same group! I have fond memories of us tailgating before the Eagle’s football games!

Brittany and Pierre are such an adorable couple and I’m so excited to feature them. Since they are both residents of Savannah, it was only fitting that the historic city be their backdrop for the shoot,  as well as where they will be saying “I do” next June. They will be tying the knot at one of Savannah’s most historic churches, Cathedral of St. John the Baptist, which is featured in some of the photos below. The amazing photographer who captured the happy couple is Nichole Barrali, who is based out of Savannah. So without further ado, I bring you the gorgeous couple, and their love story as told by Brittany.

Pierre & I met in October of 2005 at a mutual friends birthday party in Statesboro, after many beers. What can I say, who can resist a French accent? Not me! So we ended up sitting on the front porch talking all night while the party was going on inside. Two nights later we went on our first date (the Boro was not yet cool or hip and had only chain restaurants at the time…hence Ruby Tuesdays…) and have been going strong ever since! After FIVE years of classes, graduations, parties, France trips, moving, working and loving, we got engaged!

We took our engagement pictures in downtown Savannah, where I’m from. We love the mix of the beautiful 200-year-old oak trees surrounding the historic architecture!

Like every girl, I’m a slave to fashion and had been hunting for the PERFECT dress for a long time and had pretty much given up hope on finding it. But then Tibi read my mind and designed the most beautiful, romantic dress! My coral dress is Tibi, my boots are Bronx and my jewelry is from Kenneth Jay Lane! My navy dress and turquoise necklace are courtesy of Urban Outfitters. I loved my boots too much to change them!

For more information on Nichole Barrali photography, visit her site.

4 Comments

Filed under Inspiration Weddings

4 responses to “A Sweet Savannah E-Sesh by Nichole Barrali

  1. Love the use of mini-chalkboards!

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention A Sweet Savannah E-Sesh by Nichole Barrali « A Realistic Wedding -- Topsy.com

  3. oh my god i LOVE this!!! congrats to the happy couple! 🙂

  4. The signs are adorable! What a cute couple.

Leave a Reply

