Pumpkin Love* Guest Post by Sparkle&Hay

Hello & Happy Friday Realistic Wedding readers!!  I’m Erin from Sparkle&Hay and am absolutely, positively, thrilled to be guest blogging for our favorite Miss Claire today!!  Since fall is my absolute favorite time of the year, and Halloween my favorite holiday, I thought that I would round up some of my favorite pumpkin inspired design ideas  from around the web and share the autumn joy with all of you!  While most of these are home decor inspired, I love that they could all easily be so easily used in a gorgeous rustic wedding as well!   So grab yourself a cup of coffee (or perhaps a pumpkin spice latte?) and enjoy!

To start off… a DIY vintage book pumpkin!  Something so perfectly rustic and fall about this – love it!

<DIY tutorial found via MySweetSavannah>

 

For those of us who love cake stands (and who doesn’t?!) I love the look of layering jack o’lanterns on a bunch of them all stacked up.
< Country Living>

 

Or making your own votive holders out of these adorable lil’ jacks?

<country living>

 

did you even know you can make your own mini pumpkin wreath?!  you can!

<southern living>

 

how much fun would trick or treaters have grabbing their candy from a jack-o-lantern bowl?? (I would suggest using a battery votive to prevent melting!)

<martha stewart>

 

and because it is SO pretty… the ultimate pumpkin decorated space…

<country living>

I doubt this can be replicated as  DIY (and if you can, I may just have to hire you to come to my house next fall!) but I couldn’t help but share this beauty with you! Thank you so much Claire for having me and allowing me to indulge in my pumpkin love and a Happy Halloween Weekend to all!  xo Erin

8 Comments

Filed under Color Scheme, Flowers & Decor, Uncategorized

8 responses to “Pumpkin Love* Guest Post by Sparkle&Hay

  1. Oh this is such a great round up by Erin! I ADORE that DIY! And want my yard to look like that last pic for Halloween! So awesome 😉

    xoxo
    kristi

  2. great images Erin! love this post!

  3. Alicia

    I love Fall too!! That book pumpkin is fabulous!

  4. That book pumpkin is soooo adorably cute. Must make book pumpkin today.

  5. The pumpkins on the cake stand are awesome.

  6. Super cute pumpkin inspiration!

  7. Love the use of a pumpkin as a serving piece!

Leave a Reply

