Tuesday Shoesday: A Little Lace Goes A Long Way

Aren’t these all lace frocks to die for?

You may or may not know this already, but I’m slightly obsessed with lace. I’ve always had an eye for this delicate fabric, but ever since my dear fiancé put that shiny big rock on my finger, my like has tuned into fiery love. As much as I love lace dresses (aren’t the ones above just stunning?), they have to be crafted and measured just right to come off as vintage/sexy and not grandmother/tablecloth.  Although I’m a fan of the all lace gowns, I also think just a little bit of it can go a long way and can add just the right touch of vintage glamor to anything.  These beautiful Valentino pumps below demonstrate this point perfectly. Just a touch of lace turns these pumps from plain Jane to knockout. Which color is your favorite?

Sand/Black Lace Bow Pump

Black/black Lace Bow Pump

For more great #TuesdayShoesday picks, visit Swatchbook Weddings,Postcards and PrettiesNiche WhiteEnchanted Dream Weddings & AffairsThe DemoiselleSuperburbsRuby and WillowLemon BrideBig Day for 10kPeach BrideLittle Miss Bride to BeMarry You MeBrancoprata and Meant to be Sent.

11 Comments

Filed under Bridal wear, Tuesday Shoesdasy

11 responses to “Tuesday Shoesday: A Little Lace Goes A Long Way

  1. Ooooh those are gorgeous! I always love a black pump, so those get my vote.

  2. Love the sand pumps. Very awesome! 🙂

  3. GORGEOUS! I love the nude and black, super cute.

    Oh, and thanks for the shout out!

  4. Guuuuuuuuuurl I love lace too! LOVE THESE!!!!!

  5. Obsessed with that all lace number on the top right – I might need that!

  6. Loooove love love the lace detail. Ladylike but still sexy!

  7. The black on black shoe is PERFECTION.

  8. Put a bow on anything, especially a shoe, and I’m happy 🙂

  9. I’m loving the delicate lace bow. Such a beautiful touch!

  10. Those lace outfits are stunning; especially the dress. As for the shoes, I love the black on black.

Leave a Reply

