Thursday Purseday Designer Spotlight: Salvatore Ferragamo

Isn’t this stunning metallic Salvatore Ferragamo clutch to die for? [Photos via]

Salvatore Ferragama isn’t just known for his fabulous shoes (but they are amazing, right?) His entire line of handbags are absolutely gorgeous as well. Although I’ve always had a taste for the finer things in life (caviar taste on a beer budget, if you will), this weekly breakdown of designers has really opened my eyes to some fabulous handbags I would have once overlooked, including these Salvatores. Since I already own a pair of gorgeous black pumps from his collection (I bought them at Marshall’s, but they still count, right?) I obviously need one of these handbags to round out the outfit. Once again, I’m accepting any of these as a wedding present! [All can be found at Neiman Marcus]

G Mediterraneo Shoulder Bag

Patchwork Fondente Multicolor Vitello Spirit

Leopard-Print Gancini Tote

Stylish Woven Handbag

Napa Vara-Plate Shoulder Bag

and the finales…

Multicolor Safari Ambra
I absolutely NEED this bag. I have a multi-colored leather tote and I get so many compliments on it. Why chose just one color when you can have three?

Fiametta Mink Tote
Yes, you read that right, this bag is made of mink. Although I would never carry it (animal rights and all) I am still curiously fascinated by it. I’ve seen coats made of mink, but never a bag.  What do you all think?

For more great #ThursdayPurseday finds, visit Niche White Bridal Loft,Enchanted Dream Weddings & Affairs, Sparkle & Hay, The Charity Wedding,PeachBride, The Demoiselle, Postcards & Pretties,BrancoprataSwatchbook Weddings and Meant to be Sent.

9 Comments

Filed under Thursday Purseday

9 responses to “Thursday Purseday Designer Spotlight: Salvatore Ferragamo

  1. Blue is totally my color ;))))) but i love them all!

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Thursday Purseday Designer Spotlight: Salvatore Ferragamo « A Realistic Wedding -- Topsy.com

  3. Ooooo, that white one is sooooo pretty!

  4. I’m like a crow, I like shiny things and that clutch is fantabulous

  5. I’m loving these, but I’m really loving Ashley Greene’s dress!

  6. That multicolored safari ambra is to DIE for!

  7. I die over that clutch. GORGEOUS!

  8. I loved this bags? Anyway, thanks so much for the cool link! It’s been favorited for future design inspiration. 😉

Leave a Reply

