Wedding Wednesday Wonders: A Picture Perfect Alexandria E-Sesh

I may be partial to Old Town Alexandria (it’s where my e-shots were taken!) but I seriously think this city is absolutely perfect for photo shoots. The old architecture, cobblestone streets and water front views make for truly stunning back drops.  This point is proven with this gorgeous engagement session, brought to me by the very talented Andy Li of SincereLi Photography. I know Andy on another level (we work together) and I had no idea when we first met that he was such a talented photographer. I love his photojournalist approach and the light, almost feathery look to most of his photos.

To make this session even better, the couple, Jeri and James, are absolutely adorable and are complete naturals in front of the camera. This gorgeous duo, who were  married shortly after these photos were taken, met and fell in love at church. And lucky for ya’ll, their wedding will be featured here next week! For now, enjoy their beautiful e-sesh and join me in wishing Jeri and James well on this next beautiful chapter in their lives.

I think the bright red balloon adds such a vibrant contrast to the neutral clothing and background.

I am such a sucker for Cobblestone. It adds such a vintage vibe to any photograph.

For more of Andy and Sarah’s beautiful work and to contact them, check out their website. SincereLi photography is based in the metro DC area, however, they are willing to travel.

5 Comments

Filed under Inspiration Weddings, Planning, Real Weddings

5 responses to “Wedding Wednesday Wonders: A Picture Perfect Alexandria E-Sesh

  1. For a second, I thought you mean Old Town in Chicago and got super excited! There are not enough Chicago e sessions online! But this one was still absolutely adorable and I love it.

  2. What a cute couple! I love the neutral palette with the red balloon.

  3. I love that balloon! What a great idea. So whimsy.

  4. Balloons never get old! Cuteness.

  5. Pingback: A Fresh, Fall Engagement Shoot « A Realistic Wedding

Leave a Reply

