Tuesday Shoesday: I think I’m in Love

I am in love, friends and followers, with a pair of shoes so amazing I can’t imagine living any longer without them on my feet and in my closet. These gorgeous shoes were made for me and my wedding, I’m sure of it. They have a vintage, old South, 1940’s vibe and are made entirely of a gorgeous ivory lace, which will match the bodice of my wedding gown perfectly. And, to top it off, they have a stunning, hand-made rosette perfectly situated right on top. [Ya’ll know how I feel about rosettes].  So what is standing in the way of me owning these amazing, absolutely perfect booties? I don’t know where to find them! I came across them while searching for vintage wedding photographs for my latest inspiration board and I can’t seem to find the designer or who the photographer is! Apart from this being a normal #tuesdayshoesday post, it’s also a plea for help finding where I can buy these gorgeous shoes, or at least find the owner so I can bribe them with money, lots and lots of money.

[Via]

For more great #TuesdayShoesday picks, visit Swatchbook Weddings,Postcards and PrettiesNiche WhiteEnchanted Dream Weddings & AffairsThe DemoiselleSuperburbsRuby and WillowLemon BrideBig Day for 10kPeach BrideLittle Miss Bride to Be, Marry You Me, Brancoprata and Meant to be Sent.

5 Comments

Filed under Tuesday Shoesdasy

5 responses to “Tuesday Shoesday: I think I’m in Love

  1. Stunning! Anyway you can determine what that invitation in the background says? Good luck on your search!

  2. Precious! They look like they may be vintage….now I’m curious too. If I get any hints I’ll be sure to send them your way darlin’.

  3. LemonBride

    Those are beautiful! What lovely details!

  4. Those are so beautiful! So elegant!!!

Leave a Reply

