Tuesday Shoesday: Tassels, Ruffles and Studs, Oh My!

Today’s #tuesdayshoesday is going to be very short and sweet because I found a shoe that demands the spotlight. At first glance, I was almost scared of this little bootie. It’s full of frills, tassels, ruffles and studs, which I love, but separately. However, at second glance, the shoe just seems to work. The best way I can compare it is how I feel when I’m looking at an abstract painting. At first, all I see are contrasting shapes, colors and lines. However, after a few more minutes of staring, all of the pieces that didn’t seem to fit before mesh together and I see a couple sitting on a chair looking out the window. All it took was a few minutes and now I’m in love with this formerly misunderstood little boot. I’m eager to know your opinions, do you love it or hate it?

3.1 Phillip Lim ‘Dee-Dee’ Ankle Bootie, Nordstrom

For more great #TuesdayShoesday picks, visit Swatchbook Weddings,Postcards and PrettiesNiche WhiteEnchanted Dream Weddings & AffairsThe DemoiselleSuperburbsRuby and WillowLemon BrideBig Day for 10kPeach Bride and Little Miss Bride to Be.

4 Comments

Filed under Tuesday Shoesdasy

4 responses to “Tuesday Shoesday: Tassels, Ruffles and Studs, Oh My!

  1. Oh me oh my – those are traffic stoppers!!

  2. Alicia

    I can’t decide how I feel about these! I might have to stare at them a little longer! I do love grey boots though!

  3. Oh yes, those would definitely stop traffic!!

    xoxo
    kristi

  4. Pingback: Tweets that mention Tuesday Shoesday: Tassels, Ruffles and Studs, Oh My! « A Realistic Wedding -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

