Tuesday Shoesday: Bright Colored Pumps [Adds flavor to any ensemble!]

Via

I’m a colorful person. I’ve always been. This one woman I work with even commented “You always wear such bright colors, it’s really refreshing.” She said that during our 34 foot snow downpour as well. And you know what, I love to hear that. I wear bright colors, even in the dead of winter, because it adds a dash of sunshine and summer no matter what the temperature. Bright colors also make me feel better, happier and more optimistic [I’m sure they’ve done a study confirming this logic!] Some days, though, I just feel like rocking a LBD or a grey shift, so the only way to really incorporate some dashes of neon is in my shoes, which provides just the right amount pizzaz to my outfit! I also LOVE the idea of bridesmaids wearing all black dress with differently colored bright shoes [see photo above!] All fab shoes found at DSW.

SM Adell Pump [Love the bright blue! Your something blue?]

SM Trish Pump in Fuchsia [I love the mix of patent and suede, so trendy!]

SM Henaa Pump in Hot Pink [The color make them summer, the material make them fall!]

Miss Me Jocelyn 20 Platform Pump [I love red, patent pumps. Sexy  and very sassy!]

Gucci Peep Toe Signature Pump in Turquoise [Not crazy about the design but LOVE the color!]

6 Comments

Filed under Tuesday Shoesdasy

6 responses to “Tuesday Shoesday: Bright Colored Pumps [Adds flavor to any ensemble!]

  1. OOOOO! Loving the SM Henaa Pump…but you know I’m a sucker for a good peep toe w/ a bow & that red one is amazing!! You are definitely a colorful, cheerful person, Claire!! Full of such wonderfulness!! 😀

  2. Oh I love that picture! What a great idea for brides 🙂

  3. kjpugs

    I love ALL these shoes with that platform! I am trying to get the courage to buy some like that. As someone who only wears flip flops… it might be hard.

  4. Pingback: wedding trends: coloured wedding shoes!, Latest Short Hairstyles, Latest Long Hairstyles, Latest Haircuts 2011

Leave a Reply

