Thursday Purseday Designer Spotlight: Marc Jacobs

I love Marc’s take on the quilted bag. So timeless.

It’s time for another round of #ThursdayPurseday! I’ve come to love this day for a few reasons. 1. Who doesn’t like spending the morning looking at handbags, clutches and totes? 2. I like to stalk designers and 3. For a few minutes on Thursday, it’s nice to visualize myself carrying a $2,000 accessory instead of a the actual $12 purse I got at Target. I love it and I love Target, but I’d really love a Louis too. I’ve also decided to do this a bit differently as well. Instead of focusing just on types of bags, I’m going to focus on designers and showcase their newest, most delicious collections [see number 2 above]. So without further ado, I introduce one of the most influential and downright fabulous designers of all time [in my book]…Marc Jacobs! What I love about him is how classic, timeless and still modern his designs are, especially when it comes to handbags. They have a timeless feel to them, however, are still extremely trendy, which is a very hard line to cross. Here are some of my favorite MJ pieces 🙂 All can be found at Neiman Marcus.

Debbie Tuck Clutch

[I’m loving the leather & sequins! You could rock this at your wedding to add a punk/high couture vibe to your attire!]

Bruna Belted Tote

[I would SO use this as my overnight bag the day of my wedding or as my carry one for the honeymoon!]

Marc by Marc Jacobs Line, Catty Q-Print Franny Tote

[This would make a PERFECT gift for your mother, mother in law or MOH. If you really love them!]

and my favorite…

Tweed Sequin Stam Satchel

[It’s hard not to love this bag. It’s tweed AND has sequins. A perfect mix of comfort with pizzazz!]

2 Comments

Filed under Thursday Purseday

2 responses to “Thursday Purseday Designer Spotlight: Marc Jacobs

  1. I almost did that polka dot tote as my pick today! 😀 We are shoe & purse soulmates! They are all fabulous!

  2. Jen

    Ooh, I really want the pink one!

Leave a Reply

