Wednesday Wedding Wonders: Put on your Party Dress

I love the feathery party frock on the right. Who’s with me?

What better way to celebrate hump day and the day I like to call Friday’s nerdy but cute cousin [Thursday is Friday’s sort hot step brother] than by online shopping? Although the weekend still seems so far away, I can’t complain because today’s topic is….PARTY DRESSES! I’m sure you picked up on that by the title, but I shall exclaim it again due to my excitement!

Even though I could talk and ramble about dresses for about 6 pages, this is a wedding blog, and ya’ll want to read stuff about weddings and such, tight? So where do party dresses play into weddings? They play a very important role in every bride to be’s wedding, just not on her actual big day. Can you guess what I’m getting at? A girl’s last night as a single gal? Yes, that’s right, the bachelorette party! So to pay homage to this wonderful tradition [and to do pre-shopping for my BP in Vegas in Feb!] I’m featuring some the best frocks to rock on your other big night!

Adrianna Papell Lace Overlay Sheath Dress

Adrianna Papell Lace Overlay Sheath Dress, Nordstrom

Betsey Johnson Taffeta Dress

Betsey Johnson Taffeta Dress, Nordstrom

[I could ROCK this dress with some bright pumps and I love the petticoat!]

ABS by Allen Schwartz Illusion Yoke Sequin Shift Dress

ABS by allen Schwartz Illusion Yoke Sequin Shift Dress, Nordstrom

[How fabulously BLINGY is this dress? You are sure to be the center of attention in this sassy number!]

Sue Wong Strapless Dress with Ostrich Feathers

Sue Wong Strapless Dress with Ostrich Feathers, Nordstrom

[I have no idea when this happened, but I LOVE feathers on dresses. This looks like the celeb party dress I long for!]

image enlargement

Strapless Ruched Stain-Rose Dress, White House Black Market

Betsey Johnson Strapless Two-Tone Puff Skirt Dress

Betsey Johnson Strapless Two-Tone Puff Skirt Dress, Bloomingdales

[GUH! I want it!! How perfect of a party dress! It has a Rock N Roll edge to it]

Aidan Mattox Strapless Printed Sequined Dress

Aidan Mattox Strapless Printed Sequined Dress, Bloomingdales

[I love the bubble hem, the rosette, the sequins…perfect Vegas dress!]

Theia One-Shoulder Illusion Lace Belted Dress

Theia One-Shoulder Illusion Lace Belted Dress, Bloomingdales

Twelve by Twelve Ruffle Front Dress, Forever 21

[A serious steal at only $40!]

Colorblock Rouched Sleeveless Dress, Express

[There is something SO very Kim Kardashian about this sassy dress!]

and the finale…

Gorgeous Custom 50s Silk Taffeta and Chantilly Lace Party Dress with Silk Organza Sash

Gorgeous Custom 50s Silk Taffeta and Chantilly Lace Party Dress with Silk Organza Sash

Custom 50’s Silk Taffeta and Chantilly Lace Party Dress, by Audrey Grace Couture on Etsy

[This dress is classy, elegant, flirty, sassy and absolutely perfect for a night out! It’s also one of a kind, so there’s a VERY good chance no one else will be wearing it!]

3 Comments

Filed under Bridal wear

3 responses to “Wednesday Wedding Wonders: Put on your Party Dress

  1. Shopping for my bach party dress was the most wonderful/stressful experience!! Lucky for you, you get to have multiple dresses because of your long weekend party in Vegas! Jealous!

  2. Wow, wonderful post and very good information about the party wear. I am a great fan of parties and I have good collection of party dresses which includes outfits, shorts, skirts, sleeve less, sassy, frock and many more. I would like to know that what accessories should prefer for the party…?

  3. Its really great post regarding dress and party wear. I simply liked it. I think from here I can select good dress for my wife for the christmas party wear. Thanks a lot.

Leave a Reply

