Tuesday Shoesday: Break out the Mary Jane (s) :)

Mary Janes are a versatile and fun fall alternative to the standard black pump!

You can always tell it’s the first day back after a holiday weekend when I break out the potty/inappropriate humor [hence, title]. I blame the 9.5 hour drive yesterday and my entire lack of sleep.  But, no matter how tired or mopey I am [I miss Charleston], it’s one of my favorite days of the week because it’s Tuesday Shoesday! What better way to perk up then look at gorgeous shoes? Due to my obsession with fall and the plethora of fall shoes now stocked in my favorite stores [virtual and online] I’ve come to really love some of the upgraded Mary Janes I see [ones that aren’t drab, with awkwardly chunky heels or resemble Grandma shoes].  I’ve loved Mary Janes since my youth, when I would prance around in them, excited because they were the only shoes I could wear with heels [small heels, but a victory in my eyes]  at the ripe age of 7.  There’s something so whimsical, girly, flirty, youthful and fun about these fall shoes!

Chie Mihara Two-Tone Mary Jane Pumps, available at Saks

Dolce & Gabbana Grosgrain Mary Jane Pumps, available at Saks [I LOVE the sassy leopard print inside!]

Salvatore Ferragamo 'Frankie 8' Mary Jane Pump

Salvatore Ferragamo Frankie 8 Pump, available at Nordstrom [I love the vintage look/feel of these!]

Christian Louboutin Relika Patent Mary Janes, available at Saks

and the finale…

Miu Miu Spectator Peep Toe Mary Janes, available at Saks

1 Comment

Filed under Tuesday Shoesdasy

One response to “Tuesday Shoesday: Break out the Mary Jane (s) :)

Leave a Reply

