Wednesday Wedding Wonders: Fall Weddings

Granby, Massachusetts, during peak autumn foliage season

It’s true, I’m now obsessively counting down until the first day of fall [see another pretty foliage photo above]. I only partly blame the AMAZING boots and booties on my Tuesday Shoesday post yesterday. Truth be told, Autumn has always been my favorite season. To me, there is nothing better than sitting on the front porch with a glass of hot cider [spiked with rum, of course] watching the lives fall in a deliciously cozy sweater.  So obviously, I’ve been oogling fall weddings for a long time, longer than I’ve been engaged, sad  to say. The only reason we aren’t tying the knot under a sea of colored leaves is because Elliot could not wait that long to make me his wife [I know, he’s so sweet sometimes!] So to show my love [and jealousy] to all of the lucky Autumn brides, I’m featuring my favorite fall wedding essentials!

Adorable pumpkin, cornucopia & leaf decor. [Charlotte Geary Photography]

Sunflowers, deep red roses and orange buds are perfect for an Autumn wedding. [The Knot]

Use leaves, branches and orange, red and yellow to decorate a fall cake! [Joshua Gene Photography]

Adorable favor/table decor ideas! [Joyful Bride Online]

Beautiful floral centerpieces and bouquet! [Wedding Bee]

LOVE these fun, fall inspired invites. [Featured on Elizabeth Ann Designs]

How much do you LOVE this centerpiece? I love the pumpkin! [The Knot]

I love the leaves in the centerpiece and the deep orange of the table lines. [The Knot]

You know how I feel about pumpkins, by now. But the flowers are gorgeous! [Martha Stewart Weddings]

I love these mini floral bouquets for the chair decor. They add a fall flavor to any seat! [The Knot]

How STINKIN’ cute are these place card holders? Perfectly pumpkin & perfectly Autumn! [Lionscrest Manor]

Gorgeous fall colors wedding

I love this cake and I love this vintage wine stand. So perfect! [Geoff White Photography]

…and now some delicious fall wedding inspiration boards, courtesy of Style Me Pretty.

Fall in Love

Fall

and my favorite [made my heart stop] inspiration board…

Fall Vintage

Fall and vintage all rolled into one? I think I may be dreaming, pinch me!

And to wrap up this fabulous fall post, I’ve included some beautiful real wedding photos.

Bloomington Indiana Wedding Turtle Pond Photography-19

[Turtle Pond Photography, featured on Elizabeth Anne Designs]

fall-wedding-portraits

[Marie Labbancz, featured on Elizabeth Anne Designs]

[Nazum Photography, featured on The Knot]

[Edyta Szyszlo]

[Reel Life Photos]

3 Comments

Filed under Flowers & Decor, Inspiration Weddings, Planning, Wednesday Wedding Wonders

3 responses to “Wednesday Wedding Wonders: Fall Weddings

  1. Brittany

    How much do i LOVE the giant, beautiful feathered dress!!!??? Sometimes i wish i were having a fall/winter wedding just for that reason!

  2. My grandmother and mom both had fall weddings… I cannot wait to plan my own. Thanks for these gorgeous images to drool over.

  3. Pingback: Marvelous Monday: DiY Rustic Fall Centerpiece | A Realistic Wedding

Leave a Reply

