Invitation Inspiration

I may be getting a little ahead of myself [big surprise there, aye?] searching for invitation inspiration…but better early than late, I always say! I’m slightly clueless when it comes to the world of invitations. I don’t know much about typeface or paper quality, so this has proved to be quite the learning experience. All Elliot and I know, for sure, is that when it comes to our invites, we want something unique and fun but still elegant and sophisticated.  We’ve toyed with the idea of designing them entirely ourselves, but as two people with full-time jobs and two “kids” [our dogs], that may prove to be a little difficult. So instead we are going to try to do at least half on our own, and then let the professionals finish. Here’s a few of my favorite designs that I hope will get me inspired and inspire other brides to be who are thinking/doing their invites!

Leaf Cut-Out Invitation

Leaf cut out invitations, Paper Blossom Design [Etsy]

Custom Love Birdies Wedding Invitation Suite with RSVP postcards and address labels

Custom Love Birdies, Captured Moments by Amy [Etsy]

Summer Bee Wedding Invitation Set

Summer Bee Invitation Set, Fanfare Designs [Etsy]

Art Deco Invitation set with tear off rsvp card(sample)

Art Deco Invitation Set, Jamie Konet [Etsy]

Signature White Wedding Invitations Modern Paisley - Front : Cabernet

Modern Paisley, Wedding Paper Divas

Signature Ecru Wedding Invitations Marriage Garden - Front : Hunter Green

Marriage Garden, Wedding Paper Divas

Signature White Textured Wedding Invitations Beach Bungalow - Front : Tropical

Beach Bungalow, Wedding Paper Divas [Perfect for a beach side wedding!]

fireflies Wedding Invitations

Fireflies Invitation Set,  Minted

Journey Together Wedding Invitations

Journey Together, Minted

Aquarelle Wedding Invitations

Aquarelle Wedding, Minted [Holy smokes, I think these are gorgeous!]

just married Wedding Invitations

Just Married, Minted

Bespoke Design

Bespoke Design, Cheerup Cherub [Etsy]

2 Comments

Filed under Flowers & Decor, Inspiration Weddings

2 responses to “Invitation Inspiration

  1. I LOVE everything you picked out. Omg LOVE THEM ALL! I can’t even look at this post anymore…I want to have another wedding 😦

    Ps, the fireflies one makes me tear up. I have no idea why (yes I do, I’m on my period).

  2. Pingback: Beach Bungalow Wedding Invitations

Leave a Reply

